We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a holiday!”
Review of Triton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triton Hotel
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The best holiday experience I've had! Great food and great service. The manager is one of the nicest people you'll meet and makes sure that your stay is very enjoyable. Nicos (the man behind the bar) was also very nice, although he did get my drink wrong everytime I asked for one. The rooms are okay, but its all you need for a type of holiday that I went on. Very close to the strip and to the beach. Highly recommendable to all people for a lads holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank liam_chowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

love the hotel and people that work there... they make u feel very welcome.. hotel is very clean and cleaners always clean ur room.. just round the corner of the strip (pubs) and beach.. love our holiday thank you for making it perfect miss you already xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kirstyanddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Triton for many years.This year with our two sons (4 years and 5 months) Every year is something new and renovate. Hotel is in very good location. Only few steps to Malia beach road ( shops, bars, rentals) and on the other side guiet street with tavern and the most beautiful beach next to the Windmill apt.
Hotel is very very clean. Food is like 5stars hotel fresh and delicious. People there are very friendly. The bartender Giorgio, our best friend, is amazing man, taste his drinks!!! Nikos the supervisor is very helpful. Chef George is right man on the right place. Every day greek special food, you must enjoy it. And the others Tania, Athina, Leftheris,Dimitrio.....thx a lot for everythink!!!
Special thanks to owner of triton hotel Mrs. Eleftheria and Mr. Fanis. We would like to return next year again!!!!

Definitely recommended
Michaela and Pavel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 21st May to 4th June and had an amazing time - we didn't want to leave! The room was good (401 overlooking restaurant), clean with quite comfy beds. We paid 6 euros per day for aircon (which we needed even at the start of the season), 3 euros per day for the fridge and 45 euros for 2 weeks safe usage. We really liked the food - didn't make it for breakfast much, or lunch come to that, but dinner was nice - lots of lovely authentic Greek dishes and not chips every day. We were aware of the drinks on offer as we actually read the information about our holiday before booking. The staff were all friendly and polite. Great location for the strip, we loved the whole thing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here june 02-13 with my mom, her boyfriend and friend of mine. Got the rooms in the main building as requested. Hotel is very good itself. For 3* category is realy good. Rooms, food and service are great! Before you go here you have to know that this hotel is "fly for fun" type. It means that here are mostly young people who're partying all the time so noise in the nights is what you have to expect. Our room was infront of the reception so every night we were waked up by the neighbours. This wasn't too bad cause we also went out and did the same :) Location is great, Malia beach is amazing ant the nicest I've seen in Crete. Bartender Giorgio is very funny and we had great time in the evenings when joking all the time. Car rental infront of the hotel is 40eur per day, excursion to Santorini is 118eur in the agency next to the car rental (russian speaking girl Natasha). Reflex bar on the main strip is great for the music, Malloney irish pub is also great. I definatelly recommend to rent a car and drive to Krassi village which is 17km from Malia up into the mountains. There's a very nice taverna with the most nicest waitress Pelageja (sorry for misspeling). So if you want and authentic experience you must go there.

Simona

Room Tip: I would suggest to avoid main building cause there are the most noise in all hotel area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Simona Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

stayed here 5-12th june. location was perfect-near beach and strip. staff were very friendly. very good value for money. drinks stopping at 10pm was a bit annoying and drink choice limited but that was to be expected for this price range. recomonded

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 186338Stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

4 lads and 2 girls on our first clubbing holiday. First we was greated by the nicest receptionist lady - you are so lovely. Had such an amazing time, yes the food and rooms was basic but for the money we paid we didn't expect nothing more nothing less.
Location is absolutely perfect. 2 minute walk but can't hear the music at night which is good.
Giorgio the bar man was amazing, so funny and easy to get on with.
Gutted we had to pay €40 for the bed sheets but its to be expected if you make the mess.
If we came back to malia we would stay here 10000% - loved it!
Everyone so friendly, clean bed sheets and towels every day. Maids even picked all my clothes up and put them in my case. Nikos was so friendly. The security is brilliant. Every night they was there helping us and making sure we was ok.
Thanks so much triton from Jessica Bethany Damien curt Kristen and Thomas! (And the other 20 fab people we met) Xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JMBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.3 mi away
Ruby Solimar Hotels
Ruby Solimar Hotels
#21 of 91 in Malia
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#18 of 91 in Malia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vergina Studios & Apartments
0.3 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 91 in Malia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Hotel

Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Price Range: $46 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Triton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing