We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments
Ranked #2 of 20 Malia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely little gem!”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I travelled to these apartments with my mother, sister and a friend. We booked a cheap last minute deal for a girly week away. The apartments were very basic but they were fine for our needs. We loved the location and Stalis is a lovely resort. The staff at the apartments were great and always made us laugh! Considering we travelled in October, the weather was great! We travelled at the end of the month so the resort was closing down. We spent many days at the beach as it was a very short walk and the beach was beautiful. Stalis is a great place and I will definately visit again soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank njs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed at Sergiani beginning of June 2011. Apartments are basic but are comfortable and very well maintained. They were cleaned regularly and towels changed when required.
I stayed in a studio facing the main road and I was not disturbed by road noise.
The owners and staff are super frendly and the restaurant is one of the best in Stalis.
Overall very nice. If you want 5 star accomodation please do not book these studios. Please bear in mind that they are basic but they are extremely friendly, convenient, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madazahatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed in May 2007 - but it won't let me go back further than 2009.
Anyway, we stayed at the Sergiani for a week on a self catering basis. We got to the hotel very late and hot food was still on offer, we were shown to our room, which was on the ground floor with a terrace. It was very nice, and just behind the kitchen, not that you could tell really. We had a hob, but we didn't use it as we ate at the Sergiani every night; the food is very good and the staff seemed to appreciate me trying to speak a little Greek! We also had a fridge, which we did use to keep drinks cool more than anything else. There was also a payable safe and air conditioning - but I don't think we used it in May, it was nice and hot, but not too hot! The hotel and staff were really nice and wanted to make sure that you had a good stay. The only things that could have been better were; access to the beach, unless you are willing to pay for bar drinks on the beach all day for use of their sun loungers then you had to walk a bit down the road to be able to put your towel down and relax. Minor issue really and nothing to do with the hotel; another thing was mainly that the people waiting outside restaurants to get you to come in and people trying to get you to hire a moped got a bit tiresome. However, we just said no and carried on. The hotel is just down the road from Malia and so you could get English food if you wanted it, but we didn't. Excursions: Santorini and Knossos. We went to Santorini one day and it was a really lovely day, very hot and we went on the donkeys down the steps. We also went to Knossos and felt a bit rushed around, but we got to see some interesting things. All in all it was a lovely holiday and the Sergiani hotel was very good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam_and_Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stayed in Sergiani Appartments, August '09.
The room was basic but quite tidy, the sevice felt excellent and the food at the restaurant utterly delicious. The owners are really friendly people. They have many repeaters every year. Gardens are filled with green flowers and cretan vegetation. Family playgrounds and a lovely pool complete the big picture. Also, Darel at the pool bar was welcoming and kind. We will definately come back to Sergiani Appts, built on a great resort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

we have just got back after a 2 weeks stay at the sergiani apts .they are set in really nice gardens.The rooms are very basic and dirty .We had to buy a bottle of bleach to clean the room as soon as we got there. the maid service was none existent. We had to empty the bathroom bin everyday and clean the room ourself . although we did see a cleaner on the grounds she never cleaned our room . The owner and his wife are nice people but mrs sergiani is very abrupt .They have 2 dogs one barks and runs at the guests and the dogs are free to roam round the restaurant . One of the dogs messed on the steps going into the restaurant and the waiter didn't see it until he nearly stood in it .They also have cats that are allowed in the kitchen area where the food is prepared . Needless to say we didn't eat in the restaurant .We ate breakfast at rose and crown every day the food there is really good . we ate at a few restaurants and bars the britannia serves a very good sunday roast as well as other dishes . We ate at kalina bar a few times the food there is very good and a good menu and the summer palace chinese restaurant has a good all you can eat for 950 euros . The metropol cafe cocktail bar has a excellent location , very relaxed and friendly atmosphere . very friendly staff and they serve the best coffee in stalis .We will defiantly go back to stalis but will not stay at the sergaini apts again .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rileyLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.4 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Latania
Latania
#5 of 52 in Stalis
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kernos Beach Hotel
Kernos Beach Hotel
#10 of 90 in Malia
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments

Property: Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments
Address: Tagmatarchou Grammatikaki Nik., Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sergiani Garden Hotel-Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing