We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
257
140
50
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
140
50
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market comfortable sunbeds private beach small hotel spa pools week stavros holiday greek clubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 471 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at high beach hotel for Easter
Everything was amazing. I suggest a visit at the Spa, we tried the cretan massage which was an lovely experience and Eleana really helped us choose the right massage. I recommend it for sure

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer_578542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighBeachPR, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at High Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear miss Jennifer,

Your review of our High Beach Resort is very much appreciated.
We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

We certainly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best regards,
Haris Prinari
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at High Beach with my sister 20-27 april to get away from the daily stress of life. The room was spacious and beautiful and the beds are also very good.

The food was amazing, maybe the best I have had at a hotel! Everything is made fresh and is organic which you definitely taste! And the desserts...just yumm. All the staff are very friendly and helpfull and will answer any questions you have. We especially loved Haris Prinari (I hope I wrote this well), she was always happy to give us tips and help us with problems.

The pools and beach were quiet so we did not have to wake up super early to make sure we had a spot at the pool and the sunbeds were also very comfortable!

You will see me back soon, thank you for the wonderfull holiday!

Tip: rent a car to explore the island!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighBeachPR, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at High Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear miss Laura,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our major goal as a luxury resort is to ensure that we exceed all our guests’ expectations and reading your kind comments lets us know we did just that!
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your many kind remarks and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future for another unforgettable vacation with us!

Warm regards
Haris Prinari
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Well... when you plan your vacation in a 4* hotel only thing you have to care about shoukd be the whether ;) but not here: you have ask 3 times to fix shower (No water), you have to wait 2 days and ask 5 times for cleaning your room (even after asking they dont change all towels), when you taking shower the water goes on the floor so you can fall later, when you ask for a baby bathtube you get a dirty one, they dont have even yoghurt for kids So you have to buy food in a market etc - we chose this hotel as a „kids friendly” rooms and bathrooms are old and dirty. And one more thing: cats everywhere, even where you eat (almost on your table!)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KacperKrysiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos S, Public Relations Manager at High Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear mr Krysiak,

thank you for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor forums.

Please allow us to respond to your review.

We have been next to you since the beginning, when you contacted us to inform us about the shower. We immediately responded to your call, we immediately sent our maintenance to check the issue and since our solution to fix the shower was not enough for you, we suggested 2 alternative rooms for you and your family, which you visited and subsequently rejected both. We have all the good will and intentions to help you out to proceed in nice and calm vacations and we are still here for this!

Please note that we cannot violate your privacy when you have a Do not disturb sign, so that is the reason we did not have the chance to clean your room at your convenience. As soon as you discussed the issue with our Supervisor and we explained that you had a do not disturb sign posted, we immediately found a solution to clean your room with an appointment, at a time that was convenient for you. Please note that our staff works in specific shifts and it is not possible to clean the room at any given time as per our guests wishes, however, as an exception, we did that as well.

In the restaurant, we have at least 3 types of yoghurt, apart from the simple one, we additionally have yoghurt with fruits and yoghurt mixed with Merenda (a type of choco or Nutella).

Since you are still in our hotel, we urge you to accept any of our offers, as we are very open and positive to a solution, as long as you are willing to accept an alternative room. We have been next to you since the first moment, we responded imminently to all your requests and we will still respond to your requests. We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We stayed at High Beach Hotel - "White" Resort for 7 days but we could stay there for ever!
Magnificant place, wonderful beach, ecxelent servis, polite and friendly staff, excellent and endless buffet with fantastic flavors!
The room was perfect and the bed was very confortable. The beach is unique and sandy and almost outside of the rooms! We swam several times to the little island across the beach! There is a beatiful little church on it!
There are (4) swimming pools! One of them was just out of our room!
The whole place is ideal for holidays because:
-It provides everything with full service (accomodation, food, swimming, drinks and extra snacks all day long).
-Τhe environment is particularly friendly and makes you fill like home
-You can even find a mini market with reasonable prices.
-There is also a restaurant a la carte named "Elia" that offers fresh plates, seafood and genuine Cretan flavors.

We definitely want to come back, we recomend it!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank agerimoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos S, Guest Relations Manager at High Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Anna!

it was so beautiful to host you in our hotel!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we really appreciate!
Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience overall. Great service both at the reception and the room as well as at the bar and the hotel's restaurant.All the products are fresh and well prepared by the highly experienced staff of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Νίκος Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighBeach, Public Relations Manager at High Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Niko!
thank you for your positive review and recommendation!
We appreciate it and we hope we will be seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews