We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ilios I miss you.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ilios Malia Apartments
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ilios I miss you.”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed at the Ilios Malia (The one behind Help Bar) in July 2010... Went on a girly holiday with my mate and we had a fantastic time. The accommodation is basic, kitchen with a bed in it, bedroom and bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every other day and we were also given new towels/linen every other day. We'd normally go to a supermarket down near the beach to get bread rolls/cheese/ham and crisps to have lunch at the apartment and then on a night time we'd try many of the restaurants :) I found it rather reasonably priced in Malia - Spent about 900£ in 2 weeks which was quite good considering we were out every night and we went to see Westwood and went on a jeep safari. Try Reflex, Help Bar and Ice Bar - Really enjoyed these bars. Can't wait to get back. Big big loveage to Popi who works behind the bar at Help during the day - and try their 'special' fishbowl...Got us so smashed last night we didn't venture further than our hotel. Lol xxx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa_ayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    68
    23
    12
    28
See reviews for
5
37
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

just back from malia yesterday and i already want to go back, it was amazing the hotel was brilliant, bar staff were really friendly, SNOOP was my best friend and papa smurf aswell. Rooms where clean and really nice. Great location right on the strip, never got to see the strip sober but was great the only thing i didnt like about the strip was all the prs thats really annoying but apart from that the bars and clubs are good. The reps are so nice we had tuna and jake which they where so friendly, they made sure they spoke to everyone everyday and made sure everything was ok. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going on a girly/guys holiday its young and lively.

Room Tip: pool view room, thats what we had!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annalisexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

great place if your 20 were not so it was like let the mayhem begin every night at 10pm. staff and hotel were great, the rooms where clean and fresh towels every 2nd day.great for a team of girls or boys on holiday.the old town is like paradise and the locals people are so friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tammcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

me and 2 of my friends went here for a girly holiday , we all had a great time the bar staff were great and always made u feel welcome gona miss u all snoop AKA paul, andreous (dont know how you spell that ) and bunny AKA shane, the reps were lovley 2 callie and jake they always came and spoke to us and made sure you was ok and having a good holiday, we only did 2 trips with the reps and that was the water park (aqua city i think )which is wel worth doing if u love water and rides just beaware its all up hills so u will come out like you have done a gym work out lol , we also did the bbq and fish bowl thing at the hotel which was good fun and you did quizes and malias got talent and the over all winners were us when my cuzen got up and shook her booty to u can do it put ur back into to lol team RAMPENT RABBITS :-D the rooms wer alot better than i expected for a twentys holiday and for it being on the malia strip just behind ice bar, it was ILIOS MALIA were we stayed NOT ilios 1 and 2 wer the coach driver first tried to take us *phew* the pool was lovley just a bit cold which is to be expected at that time of year as the weather was just heating up i think just jumping in is the best way to get over the shock lol , black and white , castle club and safari are the best bars/clubs out there (im proberbly just saying that becuz i could never be bothered to go any futher and battle through the PRS). chicken hut is a nice place to eat when you stroll in at 7 o clock in the morning and the red lion , the loft and union jack are good for food in the day :-) over all it was a brilliant holiday and would defo go back to ILIOS MALIA , holiday blues have kicked in and ive only been home for a day and a half :-( hope who evers going has fun xx vicki xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickimarieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

got back from this hotel yesterday, it was 2 of ours first girls holiday and 1 of ours 2nd girls holiday, i cant explain how amazing the past week has been, not that i remember half of it but i honestly couldnt find ANYTHING bad to say about this hotel, the bar staff are so nice and friendly 24/7 always looking out for you, our room was clean, didn't even see any bugs all holiday, our room got cleaned everyday. the location is more towards one end of the strip so its literally like walking out and turn left for 98% of the bars and a bit further down the clubs, but by the time you get home its quiet anyway or youre too drunk to notice any noise, been back not even 24 hours and i miss snoop, babyface and shane .. we're already saving up for our holiday to go back here in a month or so, do not even hesititate to book this hotel !!!!!! the best week everrrrrrr without a doubt, WE SHALL RETURN !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

i stayed in this hotel last year on 16th aug 2012 but havnt had chance to write a review on it . i went with 3 of my friends for a girly holiday and it was by far the best hotel in malia! Rooms were basic but ok (which i was worried about because im used to staying in 4*) but i knew i was coming for a party holiday. also you dont really spend much time in the rooms anyway. however, there are a few reviews on here which say you dont get clean towels, but i always asked for them and got given them :) so if u want clean towels make sure u ask! the pool was nice too, music was playing from 7am in the morning, which was great! the food at the hotel was really good. i always chose the club sandwich every morning for my breakfast, none of the food is too pricey, for example u can get pizza's for like 5 euros or something. i reccomend buying your own drinks from the spar which is a 30 second walk away tho as its probs cheaper. thats wat we did anyway... the hotel itself is situated on the strip :) the beach is like a 10/15 minute walk away but luckily for us we knew some lads who were staying there the same time as us and they had hired quad bikes so we were riding up and down to the beach all day on them haha, so much fun! good restaurant to eat at is sticky fingers, which is just left out of the hotel and down abit, they do well nice food there. but other than that there is a steak house opposite, or pizza places or subway etc etc down the strip. on the beach they do all the water sports which is good to. im going kavos this year so hopefully that will be as good as malia was! over all, this hotel is absolutley amazing, full of young people, lively, great atmosphere, great location etc etc! i reccomend this hotel to anyone going malia, you wont find any hotel which beats this one!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucychadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had all the basic facilities you'd want without being too pricey.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.2 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#17 of 90 in Malia
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#27 of 90 in Malia
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Bella Elena Apartments
Bella Elena Apartments
#22 of 79 in Malia
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilios Malia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilios Malia Apartments

Property: Ilios Malia Apartments
Address: Mattheou Zachariadi, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece (Formerly Hotel Ilios Malia)
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilios Malia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ilios Apartments offers accommodation in Mália Main Road. Heraklio Town is 30 km from the property. Free WiFi is available . Featuring a terrace, the accommodation has a seating and dining area. There is also a kitchenette, fitted with a dishwasher and oven. Each unit is fitted with a private bathroom with a shower and a hair dryer. Towels are provided. Ilios Apartments also includes an outdoor pool. Guests can enjoy a drink at the on-site bar. You can play billiards at the property, and bike hire and car hire are available. Hersonissos is 7 km from Ilios Apartments. The nearest airport is Heraklion International Airport, 27 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Ilios Malia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilios Malia Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing