We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments,could be anywhere...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Stayed at the Drossia Palms with my daughter (other daughter lives in Malia).
I'd been to Malia before but stayed with my daughter, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect (being used to half board hotels!!). BUT I was extremely impressed with everything about the Drossia Palms. From arriving (after a 5 hour delay) it was like walking into a little bit of paradise. You walk through a narrow alley, which leads into a palmed bar (24hour) and swimming pool area.
Gregory was very welcoming - we were a bit wrecked.
The room was lovely and clean - quite a small kitchenette area (but whio wants to cook). The maid service was probably better than I thought it would be. The bar and pool in the day time was kept very clean. Though we did do end of May beginning of June.
Night - despite the closeness to the main street we heard no noise, though the apartments are further away from the main noiser bars.
If you are going to Malia try the Baan Thai - lovely restaurant just past The Venue - first class food.
Tunisiamad

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunisiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eme0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sheepy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank colLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yummymummy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drossia Palms Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drossia Palms Hotel Studios

Address: Dimokratias 133, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Price Range: $47 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Drossia Palms Hotel Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drossia Palms Hotel & Suites, located in down town Malia Crete! In addition to a top-quality accommodation standard, Drossia Palms offers excellent guest services as well as a perfect, inviting home from home on your summer holidays in Malia Crete. It consists of 2 separate buildings and features a private beach area with sun loungers and umbrellas. Facilities include a snack bar, pool table and large swimming pool area with sun terrace. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. They all have private balconies overlooking the complex, air conditioning and some of them kitchenette facilities. With a location right next to Malia's entertainment district and central beach strip, Drossia Palms Hotel and Nisos Beach Suites allows you to enjoy this vibrant seaside resort! The 37 upgraded rooms and suites of Drossia Palms & Nisos Beach are situated amidst a delightful garden where all facilities and common areas are centred: an extensive swimming pool with adjacent sun terrace and gorgeous palm tree garden, our snack bar that serves breakfast, meals and refreshments all day long and a relaxing lounge area and free Wi-Fi internet access. The brand new Nisos suites by the sea offer outdoor private hot tub and amazing views of the central beach! The even more luxury Verand and Palm Suite offer bath tubs and spacious pool view as well as sea views! Drossia Palms' excellent location close to Malia's entertainment district and steps away from Malia's beach and easily allows you to explore the interesting area of Malia by foot: Enjoy our delightful sandy beaches, visit the unique archaeological site and the cozy Old Town of Malia with its romantic taverns. And last but not least, dive into the awesome nightlife scene of Down Town Malia. We hope to welcome you soon at Drossia Palms for a wonderful holiday in Malia Crete! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drossia Palms Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drossia Palms Apartments Hotel Malia
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing