We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up! Great hotel, Great location and Fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Located at the bottom end of the strip, two minutes from the beach. Large apartments which are nicely done out and very clean. Beds were so comfortable and sleep was not a problem.

Nice pool, great bar and terrific bar food (the breakfast was lovely.They have wifi in reception together with internet terminal and a large lounge with TV (TV's also in your room, which is well equipped with kettle, cooker, fridge and microwave).

Friendly welcome and staff that really know how to look after their customers.

October is out of season so it was nice and quiet.

So pleased to have stayed here and would definately come back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good here and have a Grecian style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrestonSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Having been going to Malia for 20 years and only found this GEM 3 years ago as it is set back from the main hustle and bustle of Malia. Very pretty location and facilities in this smallish family run hotel. The family and staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. They are quite strict with "rowdy" youngsters and thank God they are as they spoil it for other holiday makers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who knows how to behave and have a good time. We have already booked for our 4th stay next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My wife and I found the Drossia Palms quite by accident several years ago. We have been going to Malia for the best part of twenty years, when 4 years ago our regular hotel let us down so we opted for the Drossia Palms thinking it was the one on the corner. When the transfer bus drove past the hotel we expected to be dropped off at my heart sank. We stopped 100m further down the road got off and followed the tour rep filled with trepidation. At the end of a short alley way was a beautifully layed out hotel with pool area and reception.
We fell in love with it straight away, this was before we found out that the rooms were clean comfortable and with optional A/C. The manager Manos and his lovely wife Froso go out of their way to ensure you stay is as good as can be, and Antonio the bar man is an absalute legend. His bar manner is second to none and if you are sat on your own he will ensure that doesn`t last long. Try his speciality cocktail "dogs bollocks" it`s GERT LUSH.
We have stayed three times now and already booked for 2012. Overall an excellent hotel located 200m from the beach well run and very friendly. And if you get the chance try the hotel BBQ and quiz night.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the farmland and not the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

me and my boyfriend stayed at drossia palms last year and not long come back again this year we couldnt fault it in any way we love it and we love everyone that works there 2 they really help make our holiday amazing so thank you for that :) :) im already arranging to book for next year already cant wait. its the perfect location , its close to everything you need and want. The room are very clean as always , the food is great and barman antonio is a legend we love him and his fab cocktails hes great, if you booking for malia BOOK HERE :) its fantastic xx hales and ash x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank halesash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed at the Drossia twice now. The first time with friends and the second time i took my son. I wouldn't feel safe taking my son anywhere else he had freedom to run around and i didn't need to worry because there was always a member of staff at the front of the hotel. The hotel is set back from the main strip so it's safer and less noisey. Manos and Froso are always on hand for any complaints (which i never had). Charlie who work during the day made the best snack food and was always friendly and Antonio well what can i say he is such a top bloke. Always friendly! Always smiling! Would chat to anyone and my son fell in love with him. He makes the best cocktails i've ever tasted. I will definatly be going back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaysmum2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Drossia Palms is a great place to stay.
It is really close to the beach and all the bars & clubs but it is still quiet.
The pool is always clean as are the rooms and whole hotel.
Antonio is the best barman which I see:))), He made you feel really welcome.
All in all we had a brill time and hope to be there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x_hamidreza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Brian and family from London
We just got back from the drossia palms hotel, we stayed in a 3 bed studio it was clean but very basic indeed a tiny bathroom with a toilet crammed in, very limited clothes storage, only had 1 wardrobe for all 3 of us with one draw in it , my son had to live out his suitcase, beds were very uncomfortable had back ache for the last 3 days of the holiday, the staff were lovely though manos and frosso could not do enough for you, antonio the barman was very helpful as well, the hotel is well situated on beach road in malia the beach was 5 mins walk away the pool area was spotless, never known a place where you could get a sunbed anytime of the day with no problems, supermarket was 2 mins walk away no noise at all at night aprt from the crickets, the weather was lovely everyday, dont think i would go back there again well over priced for what you got.

Room Tip: ask manos to move you if your not happy we did he moved us right away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian-Game
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#18 of 91 in Malia
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#22 of 91 in Malia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drossia Palms Hotel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drossia Palms Hotel Studios

Address: Dimokratias 133, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Price Range: $47 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Drossia Palms Hotel Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drossia Palms Hotel & Suites, located in down town Malia Crete! In addition to a top-quality accommodation standard, Drossia Palms offers excellent guest services as well as a perfect, inviting home from home on your summer holidays in Malia Crete. It consists of 2 separate buildings and features a private beach area with sun loungers and umbrellas. Facilities include a snack bar, pool table and large swimming pool area with sun terrace. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. They all have private balconies overlooking the complex, air conditioning and some of them kitchenette facilities. With a location right next to Malia's entertainment district and central beach strip, Drossia Palms Hotel and Nisos Beach Suites allows you to enjoy this vibrant seaside resort! The 37 upgraded rooms and suites of Drossia Palms & Nisos Beach are situated amidst a delightful garden where all facilities and common areas are centred: an extensive swimming pool with adjacent sun terrace and gorgeous palm tree garden, our snack bar that serves breakfast, meals and refreshments all day long and a relaxing lounge area and free Wi-Fi internet access. The brand new Nisos suites by the sea offer outdoor private hot tub and amazing views of the central beach! The even more luxury Verand and Palm Suite offer bath tubs and spacious pool view as well as sea views! Drossia Palms' excellent location close to Malia's entertainment district and steps away from Malia's beach and easily allows you to explore the interesting area of Malia by foot: Enjoy our delightful sandy beaches, visit the unique archaeological site and the cozy Old Town of Malia with its romantic taverns. And last but not least, dive into the awesome nightlife scene of Down Town Malia. We hope to welcome you soon at Drossia Palms for a wonderful holiday in Malia Crete! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drossia Palms Hotel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drossia Palms Apartments Hotel Malia
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing