We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$204
Hotels.com$204
Travelocity$204
CheapTickets$204
Orbitz.com$204
eDreams$204
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
341
189
43
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
189
43
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant half board garden view all inclusive package lovely hotel breakfast and dinner every night fresh salad bungalow cats german pools sunbeds cretan crete holiday relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 592 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We stayed for 12 nights in July with 2 kids aged 1 and 9. We are used to staying in small boutique hotels (like Ammos), so this was out first time in a bigger resort. We received a warm welcome in the beautiful reception area.
We stayed in a Garden View Bungalow which perfectly fit our needs. The room has been well thought through ins terms of layout and storage (at trust me, we travel with some serious luggage ;)) so you can really store all suitcases etc. out of sight whilst being there. The bathroom still feels a little “80s”, but it’s clean and the shower is great for family needs (such as showering 2 kids at the same time without drowning the place). The bed is big and comfy. We had a little stain on our mattress and the head of maintenance was in our room within minutes to replace the gigantic thing immediately. Extremely good service- as everywhere in this place.
The overall design is pretty and very, very tasteful- we can say that for the entire resort. The gardens are gorgeous and the pool area is one of the best we have ever seen in a European hotel. The place was booked out and yet you never felt it around the pool. The people simply spread out all over the big place… so no stress about feeling cramped (even though there is a bit of a battle for the best loungers/ towel reservations going on from around 700am in the morning…).
Admittedly on the first night and morning we were a little overwhelmed by the crowds in the main restaurant, but we quickly got the hang of it: Just be there early or be the last for meal times to avoid the masses and it's fine. The quality of the buffet is very good, the selection incredible and all is very fresh. However, we opted for the Italian and the Cretan restaurant on almost all nights, since they were simply gorgeous: food wise and also the quiet and authentic Greek atmosphere are more our thing. In the day time you can have a snack (lovely Gyros!) at the pool bar and really yummy ice-cream in the little café by the pool.
The only downside we experienced was, that when we wanted to take the food and drinks from the beach bar to our loungers by the beach, we were told that wasn’t possible. :-( We stayed in many 5 star places before, and in our opinion having a Club Sandwich and a nice drink by the pool or on the beach should ALWAYS be possible. There was no service around the pool and beach for drinks which we did miss very much(and expected from an upscale place like Malia Park).
We were also not allowed to take half a pizza (we had paid for) from the Italian restaurant back to our room, when our daughter wasn’t so well one night and couldn’t join us for dinner. Greek tax reason aside… these rules are not very guest-friendly (especially not when travelling with small kids!)…As a 5 Stat family resort you need to have that kind of flexibility.
We tried the Spa. Staff is super nice. Massages were ok.
The kids-club is amazing. The space for the children is brand-new and simply instagramable….but the best about the place is Agnes!! Our kids loved her! Thank you for your amazing energy, Agnes!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lennyoverthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear Lennyoverthere

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing time despite the small issue you encountered. Please rest assured your review has been shared with all Department Heads involved for review and action.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Many greetings,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very friendly and family oriented, you do feel welcome even when arriving with your little one which is not the case everywhere.

Gardens are beautiful, our family room was nice and clean, the beach is ok, staff in the restaurant is very friendly - even more when you try to use 2-3 words in their language.

A place I'm happy to recommend for a week in Creta.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank cedric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit with us.

It gives us a great pleasure to learn that your stay was great.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We have visited this hotel many times and it improves each time. We love everything about it, decor, food, service,but best of all is the accommodating and friendly staff; we feel we have so many friends there now...From Chronis and Dimintra to both the Aris', both the Georgios' and both the Yanis', and so many other beautiful people working in the hotel too many to mention.... Thank you again all of you. (Sorry about my spelling of the Greek names btw!) Carol. x

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolroyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear Carolroyle,

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent return visit.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect the resort has to offer and found our staff members friendly and helpful.

We are grateful for your loyalty towards the Cretan Malia Park.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Many greetings to you and your family,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Recently stayed for 10 nights. Definitely 5 star. we were all inclusive but a range of options. Very pretty setting, stylish furnishings, well presented and layout allowed for feeling of privacy and relaxation. Gardens interesting and well kept. Entertainment was of high standard and plenty of activities on offer if wanted. Great choice of restaurants ( gave wide range of food and atmoshpheres), food great quality always fresh & well presented. Staff very friendly and helpful. Phone App for booking restaurants and ordering drinks at bar etc meant everything worked smoothly. Recommend hotel tour which takes you behind scenes and gives great overview of all services and activities. Most difference was the ethos of hotel in making positive steps be environmentally friendly, support local community and offer Cretan Culture whilst offering exceptional quality and choice, enhancing our stay. Cat Cafe great idea. We ventured to Malia old town, which was nice but nightlife of Malia strip was geared up for nightclub scene. Hotel has very clean private beach (lifeguard and subtle security patrol), has rocky area so swim shoes useful, great hotel amenities and settling is far enough away from Malia town not to be disturbed by its busy nightlife. Definitely recommend and plan to go back soon.

Room tip: Pool rooms have reserved sunbeds at river pool, but always plenty of sunbeams in various areas
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 545wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear 545wendy,

thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an amazing stay and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cretan Malia Park soon.

Many greetings,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was a blissful stay and honestly perhaps the best and the most relaxing holiday ever. Me and my husband stayed for 5 night only, but it felt like we have been here long enough to feel at home. Amazing friendly staff, great Mediterranean food and superbly maintained and clean rooms and common areas. The whole place has unique atmosphere and design, congratulations for the GM and the whole team!!!

Everyone around is working with their hearth and you could say that they really care. I was impressed by the owners decision to organise a "back to school party" for the staff kids in one of the restaurants -this is something you do not see everyday when talking about responsible management.

Room tip: If you are after a garden bungalow chose the ones starting with 7-they are very close to the beach and larger area in front
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Elena V,

thank you so much for the positive evaluation of the Cretan Malia Park.

We are very happy to hear, that you absolutely enjoyed staying with us and spent a great holiday in our resort.

Hopefully you will visit us again someday in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews