We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$204
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$204
Travelocity$204
Orbitz.com$204
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
341
189
43
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
341
189
43
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant half board garden view all inclusive package lovely hotel breakfast and dinner every night fresh salad bungalow cats german pools sunbeds cretan crete holiday relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 592 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

As a morning visitor, I couldn't buy single coffee - even though the breakfast buffet was in full swing. Seriously? (The problem, apparently, was that the different bars weren't open yet...)

Nice, well-kept area though

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Hermelinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Hermelinen,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are disappointed to read that you seem not to have enjoyed your experience with us.

Please allow us to point out that our breakfast buffet offers a variety of coffee from our coffee dispenser.

Nevertheless, we would like to thank once more for your comments and rest assured they have been taken under consideration.


Many greetings,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team




Wir wünschen, dass Sie uns früher adressiert hätten, sodass wir uns sofort um Ihre Anliegen (wie wir es für Ihr Zimmer gemacht haben) hätten kümmern können.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to stay for people, who are searching for conscious and friendly environment, great food and nature.
This year our family visited Cretan Malia Park for second time and we'll come back again for sure! Warm wishes from us - lithuanian family!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank airi86ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear airi86ja,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback on Tripadvisor and for highly recommending us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed again our eco friendly atmosphere as well as the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

By and large, we enjoyed being at the Cretan Malia Park. The hotel is nice and has direct access to the beach, rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is friendly, the sports and entertainment offers are good, so is the buffet. Yes, there are a few things that one could complain about (TV was broken etc.) but overall, we were enjoying our family vacations. Let me add that the staff - as most Greek people - are also quite kids-friendly. There is a however a "however". One morning, we were asked by the Hotel Director to see him. He informed us that our neighbors complained about us being too noisy which left me surprised, yet puzzled. We have a small daughter who sleeps from 8pm to 7am straight. Of course, if she is awake, her parents are too. And yes, kids, do talk and do not care too much about their surroundings. But we did not play loud music, she did not wake up during the night and she did not cry once. I think having a room next to a small child could be worse. But yes, she might have been singing and 7am and talking about what she had experienced and we certainly did talk to her too then. I generally have sympathy for people who have a different rythm and do not like to be waken up by a small child at 7am screaming: Mum, can we go to the pool now? The issue is that we were told off by the Director, but nobody offered a solution. He apologized saying that he was obliged to tell us about the complaint. I do not agree. He was obliged to address the problem and find a solution in the interest of everybody (including the child), but please do not just put the blame on somebody else. Apparently, our neighbors were not willing to move, so we offered to move instead. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available we could move to. Instead, we were told to keep our voices down until 8am or "whenever our neighbors go to breakfast". Unfortunately, that episode left us quite uncomfortable and disturbed our otherwise nice holidays. I hope that issues like that - that just happen when you are travelling with kids - are solved differently in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anna0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Anna0815,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit with us.

Although I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Cretan Malia Park and found the staff friendly, I am disappointed to learn that you are not sure, if we are kids friendly.

Therefore I would like to use this chance in order to repeat once more, what I have already mentioned to you in person during our two discussions with you and your husband, hoping to clarify the situation:
There was never a complaint about your child, being noisy. Neither your neighbors nor me ever mentioned your child.
The guests’ complaint was about a man speaking very loud in the morning.

Allow us to state once more, that if anyone would have ever complained about your child being loud, we would have never contacted you, since it’s perfectly clear to us that there is not a lot that you could do about it.
Children always were and will always be very welcome at the Cretan Malia Park.

It is really sad, that you came to the conclusion that we are not child friendly, only because we had to pass to you a complaint of your neighbor.

All our guest comments are important to us and taken seriously. Please allow me to reassure you that we always try to improve our services and facilities to the highest and up to date standards.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Aris Skyvalakis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We were lucky enough to have a beachfront suite which was located literally a stones throw from the beautifully kept sandy beach and between this and the new pool with graded entry (beach). The grounds were beautifully kept with a wide range of gorgeous plants. The main pool complex up by the main building was also nice, but we tended to use the one by our room (virtually en-suite). The hotel never felt croweded. All the staff were very helpful and kind with the children. The food was excellent and there were traditional and local options. The food quality was excellent, and we are pretty fussy. In terms of location - Malia Palace is an easy walk. For other sightseeing it is more of a trek, but all the major companies pick up from the hotel, so not a problem.

Room tip: beach-front suites - stunning views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank creteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear creteboy

thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your recent visit at the Cretan Malia Park..

How exciting to learn that you had an amazing stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

allround brilliant place.staff really friendly,good food,pooland room.highly recommend.perfect.well placed to enjoy attractions such as knossos and aquarium.if you have kids this is perfect.heated kids pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kennys t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Cretan Malia Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review following your stay at our resort Cretan Malia Park.

How exciting to learn that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the great service our staff members provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your Cretan Malia Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews