We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, staff, just perfect!”
Review of Nikos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nikos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Malia B&B and Inns
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, staff, just perfect!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! The family who own in are amazing, so polite and welcoming! a friend and I went last year (2011) for a week for a girly holiday!
we are party animals but didnt want it to be full on!
It was just the right distance away from the strip but still had the young atmosphere around the hotel.
Antonio on the bar is sooo nice! for those who say he's a bit of a pest he isnt at all! he is a typcial young greek man doing his job on the bar!
would come back here year after year after year!
7 euros in a taxi to the strip or a 10 minute walk. DO NOT (GIRLS) WALK ON YOUR OWN TO THE STRIP OR BACK FROM THE STRIP AT NIGHT! we used to walk there would be 10+ of us walking to the strip and back.
the food is really nice at the hotel aswell.
also a drink called 'THE DOGS BOLLOCKS' 5 euros, really nice and a few pints of them before you go out is just right :D
COMPLETE recommendation was fantastic!
YAMMAS ;)

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea facing so dont worry about having a rubbish view! all rooms are very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquettarose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    12
    6
    11
See reviews for
6
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Group of 6 on a stag do stayed in 3 rooms may 2012. We were really pleasantly surprised on arrival. Everything was clean and well looked after. The owners and the staff were all friendly. The pool was smallish, but great. Plenty deep enough at one end, and really clean condition. The food served from the bar was excellent quality and good value. The rooms were basic but again clean, tidy and roomy enough for 2 with new kettle & new quiet fridge.Enough power sockets etc. Recently modernised bathrooms were excellent. 15 - 20 mins walk to malia along the fairly quiet main road. bus stop just outside the hotel. nearest beach 10 mins.All brilliant for the price. Would highly reccomend to anyone from groups to couples. Will be full up from end of june and therefore get noisey in high season. We Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: front rooms look onto pool and views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel very very clean, lovely family that runs it would do anything to help you if they can.pool very clean and bedrooms very clean all we wanted was a clean and tidy room and we had that couldn't ask for any more, will be going back there this year and years to come so thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V70fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have been going to the hotel nikos since 2005, every year has been awesome! Booked up again for July! Can't wait! All the staff are great and friendly, pool is well nice and the rooms are spot on! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Proper love it! As the yanni the barman would said Yammas!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benlaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in.august 2011 when we arrived they where really friendly and nice. i like a clean room and the rooms were really clean. we had a nice view where ever we looked behind us we had the mountains what was a lovely view and then in front of us was the sea view. the staff couldn't.do enough they were very helpful. If you won't a good drink try the dogbollocks its cheap and it good you drunk lol. when your round the pool they play good music and if you got your own ipod they will let you play it and its kept safe behind the bar. If you won't a nice friendly hotel this is the one to go too you couldn't get any better then this x

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopherjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Let me just start by saying i am a clean freak and people call high maintanence!!!!!


After reading all the reviews really was not looking forward to my holiday, was in fact dreading it, but when i got there it was really nice and clean our room was cleaned 4 times in one week bedding only once but once a week is good, as for buying your own toilet roll that is wrong if you take the p**s then they wont give you any, but how much toilet roll would you need in a week lol,

Everyone was really nice but you have to understand if you do come in shouting and screaming they will get anoyed at you and if you break stuff what do you expect really?!?!?

O and before i forget, it is a MUST you try the DOGSBOLKS it is so nice and they get you harmmed, at a nice price as well and its a pint not them really small glasses they give you lol

Anyway hope you have fun

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alethea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

The worst hotel which I've ever been. No comment - just look at the pictures.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Vojt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
1.1 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hotel Agrabella
Hotel Agrabella
#117 of 171 in Hersonissos
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#17 of 90 in Malia
172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#12 of 52 in Stalis
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Hotel

Property: Nikos Hotel
Address: Venizelou Eleftheriou, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nikos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikos is a family run hotel situated in the most peaceful area of Malia. In a short distance of 1km(east) of the center of the lively Malia's downtown. The location of Hotel Nikos is an ideal base for you to get to know the beautiful island of Crete as it's located right in the middle of the island so you can make a trip to all the directions with ease. The area of Malia has beautiful sandy beaches that are a short distance (1km) from the complex. Hotel Nikos offers you a nice and warm accommodation while you are on your holidays in Crete, our hotel is situated just outside of the village in a quiet area that you can relax and enjoy your stay. Each of our rooms has view to the pool and the sea or to the native mountains. Also there are all the necessary facilities and servises to make the ideal environment for your holidays. Below is a quick list of the services and facilities that are your disposal while you are a guest at Nikos Hotel Services WIFI Internet In Room Radio Safe Box In Room Gadgets PS3 Area Internet Corner Room Cleaning 24/7 Reception Desk Sports Coverage Doctor in a call Facilities Pool Jacuzzi 24/7 Reception Parking Area BreakFast Area Internet / Gaming Area Fast Broadband Connection Air Condition Garden Area Big TV Screens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing