We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in malia!”
Review of Nikos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nikos Hotel
Ranked #15 of 23 Malia B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have been going to the hotel nikos since 2005, every year has been awesome! Booked up again for July! Can't wait! All the staff are great and friendly, pool is well nice and the rooms are spot on! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Proper love it! As the yanni the barman would said Yammas!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benlaw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 77 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in.august 2011 when we arrived they where really friendly and nice. i like a clean room and the rooms were really clean. we had a nice view where ever we looked behind us we had the mountains what was a lovely view and then in front of us was the sea view. the staff couldn't.do enough they were very helpful. If you won't a good drink try the dogbollocks its cheap and it good you drunk lol. when your round the pool they play good music and if you got your own ipod they will let you play it and its kept safe behind the bar. If you won't a nice friendly hotel this is the one to go too you couldn't get any better then this x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopherjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Let me just start by saying i am a clean freak and people call high maintanence!!!!!


After reading all the reviews really was not looking forward to my holiday, was in fact dreading it, but when i got there it was really nice and clean our room was cleaned 4 times in one week bedding only once but once a week is good, as for buying your own toilet roll that is wrong if you take the p**s then they wont give you any, but how much toilet roll would you need in a week lol,

Everyone was really nice but you have to understand if you do come in shouting and screaming they will get anoyed at you and if you break stuff what do you expect really?!?!?

O and before i forget, it is a MUST you try the DOGSBOLKS it is so nice and they get you harmmed, at a nice price as well and its a pint not them really small glasses they give you lol

Anyway hope you have fun

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alethea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

The worst hotel which I've ever been. No comment - just look at the pictures.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Vojt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Excellent friendly hotel-super rooms,great pool,fantastic location

A short walk to the beach and local tavernas, but only a stone's throw from Malia and the night life. A good base to tour the island with a hire car and enjoy the local villages and beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LanOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Booked this hotel with my boyfriend from 20-28 may 2008. It was £150 B & B flying from Birmingham with night flights.

Location:
This hotel is just outside malia and although other reviews state 15 mins from beach, its actually more 30 mins. Also 30 mins from the back of the strip. We hired a quad for the week as couldnt face the walk each day, its a very busy road and quite dangerous at night. Quads are now banned from the centre of Malia from 8pm to 8am so if your using it in these hours you will get fined 700 euros. We swapped our quad for a moped and found this easier to get about and a lot quieter!

Hotel: Rooms were basic, no tv or phone (but when do you use this on holiday anyway!) but does have a music system built in with english radio which was good. Ladies - there are no hairdryers so take your own. An iron is available on request.
Balcony view was not fab as we over looked the road and was quite noisy with the door open.

Clean hotel, internet usage at 1 euro for 15 mins. PS2 and tv for sports, very helpful and friendly staff.

Breakfast was boiled eggs, toast jam and butter or ham and cheese. This was fine for us and if your still hungry you can have a fried breakfast for 5 euros including a drink, cheaper than the centre of malia.

Pool is fab although a tad cold! Bar food is reasonably priced but drinks are slightly over priced. Loads of sun beds and tables and chris the bar man is very helpful and friendly.

Overall:
Take and extra 100 Euros to hire transport and allow 14 euros per night (7 each way) for taxis into the town. I think it would be bettter to pay a little more and be slightly nearer.
Hotel was very nice and as soon as we sorted the quad out it was fine.
As this is an escapades hotel it is VERY noisy and busy, this wasnt a problem for us as expected this.

Although i wouldnt book this hotel again due to location i had a very pleasent experiance and both me and my boyfriend enjoyed our holiday. I would reccommend exploring Malia and the surrounding areas as there are some beatiful places to see. A car / quad / moped is a must!

Lovely hotel - wrong location for me. I go on hoilday to enjoy myself and relax, not walk for 2 hours each day!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbobek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in Oct 2007 with two girls....it was fab!
Really clean & tidy, just outside the main nightlife, so we walked or got a taxi, walking at night was bit scary thou! Paid £150.00 for a week, and I would definately go back again! The security guy at night is a bit werid....!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dooney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.8 mi away
Happy Days Studios
Happy Days Studios
#8 of 82 in Malia
482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bella Elena Apartments
Bella Elena Apartments
#17 of 82 in Malia
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Princesse Irida
Princesse Irida
#9 of 23 in Malia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
1 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Hotel

Address: Venizelou Eleftheriou, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Malia
Price Range: $52 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Nikos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikos is a family run hotel situated in the most peaceful area of Malia. In a short distance of 1km(east) of the center of the lively Malia's downtown. The location of Hotel Nikos is an ideal base for you to get to know the beautiful island of Crete as it's located right in the middle of the island so you can make a trip to all the directions with ease. The area of Malia has beautiful sandy beaches that are a short distance (1km) from the complex. Hotel Nikos offers you a nice and warm accommodation while you are on your holidays in Crete, our hotel is situated just outside of the village in a quiet area that you can relax and enjoy your stay. Each of our rooms has view to the pool and the sea or to the native mountains. Also there are all the necessary facilities and servises to make the ideal environment for your holidays. Below is a quick list of the services and facilities that are your disposal while you are a guest at Nikos Hotel Services WIFI Internet In Room Radio Safe Box In Room Gadgets PS3 Area Internet Corner Room Cleaning 24/7 Reception Desk Sports Coverage Doctor in a call Facilities Pool Jacuzzi 24/7 Reception Parking Area BreakFast Area Internet / Gaming Area Fast Broadband Connection Air Condition Garden Area Big TV Screens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing