We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Malia by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarpidon Apartments
Ranked #5 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Highly recommend it here, will definitely be returning! it's not classed as an 18-30 hotel, but it may as well be. Perfect for lads or girls holiday, 2 weeks wasn't long enough! Don't really understand why it was a 2 star, the rooms are basic I guess, but if you're on holiday to be clubbing and out every night then a room is just somewhere to put your bags and to crash out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived at 5am to the warmest welcome from Eddie thomas and luci - couldn't have asked for more as Eddie carried the suitcases up to the room then got the drinks flowing. Apartments were just what we needed and were given a good clean every 2nd day. Safes were provided and were locked at night in reception which was great. The banter was flowing during the day with Craig at the bar who always knew the gossip (thanks Eddie) . Great atmosphere for all ages at the BBQ (one of the best) and miss malia competition with fun and games provided. As thomas owns bar one as well - we'd stop off there each night and every member of staff there were friendly too. Pool great for lengths or for kids as there's a shallow end. Plenty of sunbeds for sunbathing. Most days we had breakfast and dinner in sarpidon itself as the menu contained food from many countries. Five minute walk from strip and easy to find! Highly recommend these apartments to all ages as the Craic is unbeatable. Look forward to returning in the future :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codonnell855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Literally just arrived home from 12 days in malia with a group of 18 mixed guys and girls. It was the best experience of my life!

When booking, at first glance I was slightly apprehensive at the 2 star rating. However the Sarpidon is severely underrated! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool is really clean and the sun bathing area is spacious with lots of sunbeds.

The staff are all so friendly and make you feel completely welcome! Such good banter!!

Drinks are reasonably priced at the Sarpidon bar and the food is really good value for money!

It is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the main strip and only a few minutes to a supermarket, bakery and a place to book activities.

Definitely would recommend the BBQ and miss malia competition!

If you're going to malia, choose Sarpidon! Totally worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week from 1st June 2013....

Upon arriving late or early at 2.30am we went straight to the Bar as open 24 hrs and were greeted by Eddie who is a great guy and we sat drinking until the sun came up

The hotel is run by Thomas,Simone and their Family who are the most Friendly people i have ever met....Thomas is huge like a Gentle giant!!

Staff are Lucy and Craig and Eddie who between them run the Bar 24hrs a day

Hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms are the same at a good standard

Noise can be an issue in the night or early morning but come on this is Malia and you would not be here to sleep well would you?

The hotel is linked to Bar 1 which is just a short walk down the strip and a good place to be for fun times

Food is fine at Hotel but if you want something else their are plenty of places to try but for convenience it is fine

We had a wonderful time here and that was down to the staff and owners alike so huge praise to them all....oh try Lucy's wares as they taste as good as they look...he he

Yes we would come back as this hotel is great for 18 to 80 age group and we had some from all ages when we stayed there

BBQ is a great laugh as well but Craig will make you suffer!!!

So glad we stayed here as i have had such a great time and have no issues recommending this hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have larger Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celica66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went to malia with 3 other girls and stayed in Sarpidon apartments.
As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Luci, one of the bar staff, with open arms. She made us feel so welcome as soon as we got there. Craig and Eddie, the other bar staff were just as friendly and would do anything for you if you asked.
Food and drinks are great and not too expensive. We ate and drank at the apartments everyday, as it was easier and just as nice as a restaurant.
Plus the bar is 24 hours, what more could you want.
Its a short walk to the strip which is great, and about a 15 minute walk down to the beach past all the bars, clubs and shops.
Bar one which Sarpidon is linked to is the best bar in malia by a mile. Everyone is so friendly and DJ Ryan plays the best music.

Highly Recommend this place to all you young people out there who are thinking of going to malia.
Definitely going back later in the season or next year. Love it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Me and 7 other lads had two apartments. The location is very good not too far from the strip but far enough to be peaceful! the pool was a good size for what it was with plenty of room to sunbathe. I would of given it 5 stars but the minus points being that you had to pay for toilet roll after using one which i've never had to do before, the safety deposit box wasn't in the room and probably the biggest pain for me was that you couldnt take your own bottle of water down by the pool! Other than this it is a great place to stay with really friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Just off the strip and on the edge of the old town. Service can't be beaten, Luci, Craig, Eddi, Katarina and Tomaz all looked after us superbly all week. Highly recommend trying one of Luci's Flying Saucer Cocktails when you get there - amazing way to start your holiday off!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.7 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#27 of 91 in Malia
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 91 in Malia
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarpidon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarpidon Apartments

Address: 5 Sokratous, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $24 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarpidon Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sarpidon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarpidon Apartments Hotel Malia
Sarpidon Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing