We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasnt even staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarpidon Apartments
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkintilloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wasnt even staying here.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went on holiday with a group of guys, one group staying at sarpidon then myself and 3 other guys at a different hotel. After problems on our first night with the hotel we were staying at we decided to make Sarpidon our second home. Hotel was amazingly friendly, had aircon, food was out of this world, cocktails were PROPER NAUGHTY, staff were amazing... Dont have one bad thing to say about my whole experience at sarpidon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CameronDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    24
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week and we couldnt be happier with our choice, we looked at previous reviews and this place seemed to be the one that had the best reviews and no wonder. Staff are so friendly, made us feel so welcome, bar open 24/7, Great cocktails, great food. - Gotta try a "Lucy Special", best cocktail i have ever tried ;) If your rep is Zack, hes a liar and useless, hardly ever saw him, an when we did he just sat by the pool an chatted up all the girls, he didnt bother helping us with any issues, so we just asked Lucy or any of the other staff there.
Decent sized pool, plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Brilliant atmosphere all the time, good tunes. Apartments are basic, clean. Beds are not comfy though, but you cant beat your own bed back at home can you!? :) Strip is a 5 minute walk, if that. So close by, but far enough away from noise. - Id recommend this place to everyone! :D I WILL be back some day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

9 leeds girlsssss went to sarpidon 27th july for 11 nights!! BEST hotel in malia.. really lively, 24 hour bar, friendly bar staff..everyone knows everyone! lively through the day/night! 5 minute walk to the strip, cheap drinks & food. Rooms were clean, basic but all you need! we loved it! would reccomend to anyone going on a girls/boys hol to stay here!!..best hol ever :o)

we LOVE craig and lucy!!!xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeahCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in Malia, went with 6 girls and we had an amazing time. Amazing staff so friendly and a good distant from the strip! We are considering going back next year to the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went to Sarpidon with 6 other girls and had the best time ever! Its seriously the best hotel in Malia. Other people in Malia came to our hotel for the day because it was so good. There's a 24 hour bar so its non-stop drinking and music is played all day everyday. Its the best place to go if you want a party place! The bar staff are so nice aswell, Luci and Craig are so friendly and easy to get along with. If you have Zack as your rep though don't believe a word he says and don't book with any events he tries to persuade you to go on. He's an idiot and lies. We paid 42 euros each for a beach party which wasn't even on the beach, then you had to pay for drinks and there was a euro bar but you only got one drink per person. The atmosphere is so good at sarpidon, we literally spent all day and night there and didnt get bored. I'd say go for ten days, we went for a week and didnt want to leave! Also, its literally round the corner from the strip so its not too far to walk when you're wasted. Loved it! Want to go back so much. WE LOVE SARPIDON!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejyoung6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Best hotel you could wish for! On the transfer back looking at all the other hotels, honestly didn't see one better! Rooms are basic, beds, fridge, shower etc but everything so clean and its everything you need! We had a good sized balcony on our room too which was great throughout the day to just chill out and for pre drinking at night, such a laugh because everyone in the hotel joins eachother. There's such a great atmosphere there, everyone gets along, music playing until late and everyone's there for a good laugh! The staff are great too, all the workers were lovely and have banter with groups, service is fast and the food is amazing. You pay about €8 for a meal but for what you get its totally worth it! Also I would 100% recommend going to the hotel BBQ, get loads of really good food, atmosphere is amazing and they have a good laugh with drinking games and that. Also there's a bar on the strip which is connected to sarpidon called Bar1 and honestly one of my favorite bars there, the bar staff are hilarious, good music, and i would tell anyone to do a drinking funnel its such a good laugh. There's a lot of other good bars to start off at before clubs but personally I think bar1 is the best one! All the places are cheap but you can get some good deals like 2drinks and 2shots for 5 euros, but most big clubs have 2 drinks for €5 anyway. During the day the apartments are great to just chill and get to know people, the pools nice and there's enough sun loungers for everyone. I'm planning to go back next year for 2 weeks and I'm 100% staying at the sarpidon again, couldn't fault it at all! Literally about 7 minutes away from the main strip and just an overall amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have just got back home from the best two weeks I've ever had in Malia. The Sarpidon Apartments is the place to stay. Great atmosphere, great people and amazing staff who can't do enough for you. On the transfer coach from the airport we were the last drop off and after seeing all the other hotels I'm so thankful we chose this one!
Sarpidon is in a great location, it's exactly a 7 minute walk from the strip and there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. However, being a fussy eater my favourite restaurant was The Red Lion (about a 20 minute walk from the apartments!) Definitely recommend going to Bar One at night, which is the pub also owned by Sarpidon. I had the best nights in here and during my second week it's the only place I drank! I also advise going to the BBQ on a Sunday.. I just recommend it all, honestly, it was fantastic.

As I'm so heartbroken to be back in Sunny Scotland I am booking up to fly back over in April and work in Malia for Summer 2013 :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.8 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.4 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#15 of 90 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dessole Malia Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarpidon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarpidon Apartments

Property: Sarpidon Apartments
Address: 5 Sokratous, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarpidon Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sarpidon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarpidon Apartments Hotel Malia
Sarpidon Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing