We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
101
58
12
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
58
12
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free transfer nice small hotel beach pool towels old town beach minutes minute walk relaxing holiday the main beach road lovely apartment rooms cleaned every day views of the mountains pool view restaurants and bars cleaned daily sofia stalis sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 187 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely 3 star style hotel, 10 mins walk from the bar strip so lovely & quiet, staff speak good English & are very helpfull & frendly. Only 5 mins walk from the beach.
Hotel has lovely pool & small restauraunt over looking that, room cleaned everyday & clean towels provided, as well as beach/pool towels..Rooms decent size & good size balcony, have a/c, fridge, kettle, & free wi-fi in room, bathrooms could be better.
I just turned up & got a room for 50 Euro a night ( room only)
I would say its a hotel for familes & couples.

Malia is a busy party town, & popular with the younger guys/gals who like to party in the busy bar strip.
Agios Nickolias & Elounda are much nicer resorts, but also lot quieter.

Room Tip: A pool view room is nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickieg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay with everything needed at the doorstep. The hotel was clean, with lovely views and situated close to amenities, a short walk away to a buzzing center, yet quiet at nights. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. This hotel has a nice pool with a fair depth. The staff were accommodating and friendly. A very nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jana380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I would like to thank EVA the owner of the hotel where I stayed in the beginning of April 2013.
I had a greatest time ever at Socrates... Room was always clean same with the pool outside..
Location is just perfect for those who wants to be closer to the beach.

the last thing but not the least is breakfast was always delicious and they always cooked whatever i asked..

Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiymYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are faMily of 5, had a great week in Creete, in a very freindly hotel privatly owned and personaly taken care off.
The apartments are clean and rooms are big. we had 2 bedroom apartment with 2 showers and equiped kitcen, it was very comfortable with our kids. the supermarket is 3 minutes walk.
The pool is clean and not crowded, even when hotel was full.
Very good Value for money place.
Goerge , Emma and Akapy (in the snack-bar) - you truly deserve 5 stars for your hospitality. we would like to come back this summer!

Room Tip: If you are with kids, take the ground floor with fast access to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pluses:
great location: near the beach and nightlife - quiet place;
Good beaches nearby- the best in the aria
Cleaned with towel changed everyday
Very nice people working there- the owner bought us raki when we served lunch at a wonderful taverna recommended by him (we were a 14 people group)
Nice decorations; clean, fancy pool, good breakfast
Great tavernas nearby!!!

Minuses:
1. Mid september over populated with young children- not good for big groups this period
2. Over booked with 2 of our rooms the first night ( we had 7 rooms booked in total- only 5 available the first night) we had to move to another nearby hotel but no payment- just for the first night.
3. Average bathrooms- shower could need a renovation.
4. There was this guy at the bar "shushing us all the time and screaming?!! for silence ( althowgh we were a silent group...) but got fired so it was his last day there- never bothered us again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianaAndreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews