We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
135
20
9
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
20
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaynext yearmalia stripminute walkcant waitperfect locationcouples and familiesweek staysmall supermarketviews of the mountainslarge poolsun all daya lovely staypool barplenty of sun loungersfamily holidaypool side
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We received a warm and friendly welcome at Diasselo, and Panos and Mariana were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was of a much higher standard than we expected. The pool bar has an extensive selection of crinks and food (I'd recommend the home made moussaka!) and the pool is in the sun all day. Diasselo was lovely and quiet, although only ten minutes from bars and restaurants in Malia, and five mins from the beach. We had a fantastic time here and our accommodation could not have been any better- we all loved staying at Diasselo apartments!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

me and my husband andy have been here 4 times now marianne and panos very good hosts we were welcomed from 1st day we got there a very friendly place to be panos mum and dad are lovely people hope panos dad ok now we have made some friends each time we have been there the beach is lovely the bars and clubs are brill very friendly people where ever u go i cannot fault the place we are going again next year .

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messynessy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We stayed here in May 2006, it was the best holiday weve ever had, they make you feel really welcome and they love children, everywhere we went our daughter got a free ice cream or fruit, we are goin back end of Aug this year, and cant wait, the man who owns the apartments panos is really nice, an his family are lovely, if you ever go, try the bar near the apartments called DV8 its a nice place to sit and have a few cocktails and the foods good to

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Our booking was made at the last minute due to losing our holiday in Kos because of the failure of XL Airline.
A bit worried about Malia as it has a reputation for being very lively in the height of the season. But we needn't have been concerned as the resort, and the Diasselo Apartments, were very quiet and peaceful during our stay and good value for money.
The Diasselo is run by Panos and Marianne, who are shortly to be married, and they provide snacks and meals during the day together with a bar service at any time.The rooms are clean and sheets and towels are changed every other day. There are cooking facilities and a fridge, not that we ever ate in, there are too many tavernas to sample and the food is very reasonable.
The pool area is spotless and the pool itself is wonderful. Quite deep at the far end, about 2 1/2 mtrs,and about chest height at the shallowest. A little too deep for very young children. However that really is no problem because it's only a matter of 10 mins walk to the beach which is perfect for all ages. Clean golden sand and a gently shelving beach into the sea.
As I have said before, there are plenty of places to eat and the beach is backed by tavernas attached to hotels where everyone is welcome.
One restaurant in particular became our favourite for an evening meal. It is on the main beach road about 200 mtrs from the Diasselo towards Malia. It is Pirgos Family Restaurant where there is a good variety of meals on the menu and the atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. The service is excellent and their two small children are being groomed to follow in the family footsteps. One night the little boy came staggering in with a huge plate containing the biggest T-Bone steak I have ever seen. The little girl brought my Kleftica, a slow roasted lamb stew. Nectar !!
It is worth taking a ride on the Happy Train up into the mountains to one of two villages, it goes on alternate days to each village. These little 'trains' with three carriages are road vehicles and also go between Salis and Malia saving you the (approx) mile and a half walk.
To finish, I would thoroughly recommend The Diasselo Appartments to anyone staying in the Malia area, it's got everything you might need.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 99catzmeiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews