We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
136
21
9
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
21
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday next year these apartments malia strip minute walk cant wait perfect location couples and families week stay small supermarket views of the mountains large pool sun all day a lovely stay pool bar plenty of sun loungers pool side
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just back from diasselo and had a fantastic time felt so at home ..nothing was to much trouble for panos the owner or his mamma! Nice clean basic apartments ..every thing in walking distance..met some lovely people :) ..and will definatly be on our list for nxt yr:).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiljan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another great stay with Panos. Diasello Apartments are only a 10 minute walk to the Beach Road where all the bars are.

Panos is the best host ever and his mums cooking is brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for him to ensure you have a brilliant stay.

I have been coming to the apartments for 10 years on and off and will continue to come to see Panos and his family.

Yet again made friends with other people staying at the apartments and had a great night out with them.

Thanks Panos for another great holiday see you soon :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Came here with 4 friends n the middle of august! Panos greeted us in the best way u could hope for after a long flight. Location is perfect, just off one of the main roads, 2 minute walk to the beach and the main strip is ten mins walk, which is welcome on the way home to walk the alcohol off! We were a bit loud after the first second night, but we knew we were in the wrong and by th end of the holiday panos was making fun of us about it! Great place, great host, great food and his mum is a ledge! i'd recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other friends and had an amazing experience! Panos made our time in Crete amazing. Especially his mums cooking in particular the omelettes. I would recommend anyone to stay in this place, really good location about 10 minute walk from the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here with three other friends in July and it was great!. Panos is the best host you could wish for. The first few nights we probably weren't the best of guests as we was a bit over the top loud and a few other incidents but Panos was absolutely fine about it all and even laughed about it throughout the holiday, The food at the hotel is great the Full English breakfast with a milkshake quickly got rid of any hangovers, His mum's cooking is amazing.

The drinks panos serves at the bar are strong and real stuff not "Gasoline" drinks that they sell on the strip. He's a real friendly guy and I urge anyone who stay's here to just go to the bar for 15-30 minutes before heading to the strip have a drink with him maybe even a pool game and have a chat with him, He really does make your holiday and had us in stiches every night, We even went to his friend's bar with him on the second last night for farewell drinks before going to the club's and that was a great night.

As for the actual hotel, It has everything you need and want, its clean, Pool is lovely and even has a Jacuzzi (Its hidden so ask for him to turn it on :P)

Overall, I wouldn't go back to malia it was a good time but other strips I've been to are better, but Diasello I would return to no questions asked!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erolosman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews