We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Diasselo Apartments
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just back from diasselo and had a fantastic time felt so at home ..nothing was to much trouble for panos the owner or his mamma! Nice clean basic apartments ..every thing in walking distance..met some lovely people :) ..and will definatly be on our list for nxt yr:).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiljan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Villa Diasselo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another great stay with Panos. Diasello Apartments are only a 10 minute walk to the Beach Road where all the bars are.

Panos is the best host ever and his mums cooking is brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for him to ensure you have a brilliant stay.

I have been coming to the apartments for 10 years on and off and will continue to come to see Panos and his family.

Yet again made friends with other people staying at the apartments and had a great night out with them.

Thanks Panos for another great holiday see you soon :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Came here with 4 friends n the middle of august! Panos greeted us in the best way u could hope for after a long flight. Location is perfect, just off one of the main roads, 2 minute walk to the beach and the main strip is ten mins walk, which is welcome on the way home to walk the alcohol off! We were a bit loud after the first second night, but we knew we were in the wrong and by th end of the holiday panos was making fun of us about it! Great place, great host, great food and his mum is a ledge! i'd recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other friends and had an amazing experience! Panos made our time in Crete amazing. Especially his mums cooking in particular the omelettes. I would recommend anyone to stay in this place, really good location about 10 minute walk from the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here with three other friends in July and it was great!. Panos is the best host you could wish for. The first few nights we probably weren't the best of guests as we was a bit over the top loud and a few other incidents but Panos was absolutely fine about it all and even laughed about it throughout the holiday, The food at the hotel is great the Full English breakfast with a milkshake quickly got rid of any hangovers, His mum's cooking is amazing.

The drinks panos serves at the bar are strong and real stuff not "Gasoline" drinks that they sell on the strip. He's a real friendly guy and I urge anyone who stay's here to just go to the bar for 15-30 minutes before heading to the strip have a drink with him maybe even a pool game and have a chat with him, He really does make your holiday and had us in stiches every night, We even went to his friend's bar with him on the second last night for farewell drinks before going to the club's and that was a great night.

As for the actual hotel, It has everything you need and want, its clean, Pool is lovely and even has a Jacuzzi (Its hidden so ask for him to turn it on :P)

Overall, I wouldn't go back to malia it was a good time but other strips I've been to are better, but Diasello I would return to no questions asked!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erolosman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Another great holiday at the Diasselo, Panos was a perfect host as normal. Along with his mum he made our holiday perfect. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, the rooms are spacious, the pool and bar are great. The location is also perfect, in between Malia which is lively and entertaining and Stalis which is quieter but has a wide choice of restaurants. The beach is also just a short walk away. Really enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After reading all the bad reviews, i am shocked, it was such a lovely family run place everyone was so lovely and welcoming, The apartment was clean and they are situated in a very good place only a 5 minute walk to the strip! Panos was very fair and felt very looked after and safe almost like a farther figure he knew how to have a laugh and always made the effort to come and talk to us making sure everything was ok! The food was very nice a lot to choose from! I would most defiantly choose to stay there again if we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloCross92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.9 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#27 of 90 in Malia
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vergas
Hotel Vergas
#37 of 90 in Malia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#22 of 90 in Malia
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malia Mare Hotel
Malia Mare Hotel
#29 of 90 in Malia
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diasselo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diasselo Apartments

Address: Papa Michali Katsouli Street, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range: $25 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Diasselo Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Villa Diasselo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diasselo Hotel Malia
Villa Diasselo Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing