We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
135
20
9
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
20
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaynext yearmalia stripminute walkcant waitperfect locationcouples and familiesweek staysmall supermarketviews of the mountainslarge poolsun all daya lovely staypool barplenty of sun loungerspool sidefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here with three other friends in July and it was great!. Panos is the best host you could wish for. The first few nights we probably weren't the best of guests as we was a bit over the top loud and a few other incidents but Panos was absolutely fine about it all and even laughed about it throughout the holiday, The food at the hotel is great the Full English breakfast with a milkshake quickly got rid of any hangovers, His mum's cooking is amazing.

The drinks panos serves at the bar are strong and real stuff not "Gasoline" drinks that they sell on the strip. He's a real friendly guy and I urge anyone who stay's here to just go to the bar for 15-30 minutes before heading to the strip have a drink with him maybe even a pool game and have a chat with him, He really does make your holiday and had us in stiches every night, We even went to his friend's bar with him on the second last night for farewell drinks before going to the club's and that was a great night.

As for the actual hotel, It has everything you need and want, its clean, Pool is lovely and even has a Jacuzzi (Its hidden so ask for him to turn it on :P)

Overall, I wouldn't go back to malia it was a good time but other strips I've been to are better, but Diasello I would return to no questions asked!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erolosman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Another great holiday at the Diasselo, Panos was a perfect host as normal. Along with his mum he made our holiday perfect. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, the rooms are spacious, the pool and bar are great. The location is also perfect, in between Malia which is lively and entertaining and Stalis which is quieter but has a wide choice of restaurants. The beach is also just a short walk away. Really enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful and relaxing holiday. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After reading all the bad reviews, i am shocked, it was such a lovely family run place everyone was so lovely and welcoming, The apartment was clean and they are situated in a very good place only a 5 minute walk to the strip! Panos was very fair and felt very looked after and safe almost like a farther figure he knew how to have a laugh and always made the effort to come and talk to us making sure everything was ok! The food was very nice a lot to choose from! I would most defiantly choose to stay there again if we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloCross92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A great holiday, thanks to Panos for making our holiday so relaxed and fun. The Diasselo is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool and bar are a great place to soak up the sun! Panos and his mum where so helpfully and friendly and really know how to look after their guests. The hotel is perfectly located in between the busy bars and clubs of Malia and the more laid back Stalis, both a short walk away. Also located a short distance from the lovely beaches. Overall a great holiday and cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cant believe some of the bad reviews on here sounds like a completely different place! I have stayed in another apartment in malia before 2 years ago and have never felt more welcome at diaselo. The apartments were clean and just what was expected, the location is ideal and every meal we had there was lovely. We loved how family orientated it was and how Panos made effort to chat and ask about us. Us being 2 girls he made us feel safe and always told us to be careful when going out. We had music on til 11pm sometimes past it and he didnt complain (like some reviews are saying) everywhere was clean, tidy and had a lovely atmosphere. Panos is a lovely genuine funny man and would recommend this to young and older people. Best holiday ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucym1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews