We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
135
20
9
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
20
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaynext yearmalia stripminute walkcant waitperfect locationcouples and familiesweek staysmall supermarketviews of the mountainslarge poolsun all daya lovely staypool barplenty of sun loungersfamily holidaypool side
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After reading all the bad reviews, i am shocked, it was such a lovely family run place everyone was so lovely and welcoming, The apartment was clean and they are situated in a very good place only a 5 minute walk to the strip! Panos was very fair and felt very looked after and safe almost like a farther figure he knew how to have a laugh and always made the effort to come and talk to us making sure everything was ok! The food was very nice a lot to choose from! I would most defiantly choose to stay there again if we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloCross92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A great holiday, thanks to Panos for making our holiday so relaxed and fun. The Diasselo is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool and bar are a great place to soak up the sun! Panos and his mum where so helpfully and friendly and really know how to look after their guests. The hotel is perfectly located in between the busy bars and clubs of Malia and the more laid back Stalis, both a short walk away. Also located a short distance from the lovely beaches. Overall a great holiday and cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cant believe some of the bad reviews on here sounds like a completely different place! I have stayed in another apartment in malia before 2 years ago and have never felt more welcome at diaselo. The apartments were clean and just what was expected, the location is ideal and every meal we had there was lovely. We loved how family orientated it was and how Panos made effort to chat and ask about us. Us being 2 girls he made us feel safe and always told us to be careful when going out. We had music on til 11pm sometimes past it and he didnt complain (like some reviews are saying) everywhere was clean, tidy and had a lovely atmosphere. Panos is a lovely genuine funny man and would recommend this to young and older people. Best holiday ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucym1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staying here for a month was a fun experience. Papa Panos making us laugh everyday with mama serving the best food in the kitchen. Excellent quality & care, 10 minute walk from the strip close enough to not worry about taxi far enough to get a good night sleep. Diasselo is where you will find us next summer. Clifton :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nate55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 11 days, it was top quality, haven't got a single complaint. The place is well looked after and kept very clean, panos is also a really friendly guy. I got to see a fair few hotels while we were over there cause we had friends travelling at the same time and its no where as nice or tidy as Diasselo, its not a place you'll be wowed by but deffs a decent place and in comparison to most of the hotels in malia.

Its quite close to the strip to walk and a 2 minute walk from the supermarket, we got most of our foods from here except for tea we went out for a meal, Red Lion is the best place to eat in malia without a doubt you just can't beat it! 11 euros for a starter, main and dessert, unbelievably cheap!

And for malia, we had a great time but its not really the place you want to go if its your second party holiday and the average age is 18, also the first few days it was rammed full of little kids I actually felt quite old and I'm only 21 but after change over day it wasn't too bad. Could be down to the timing but we went july 13th to 24th.

Room Tip: If it's your first party holiday, wake up early do more... tanning etc. Then around 7 ish you'll always have an hour or two that you'll be a bit bored and nothing to do and that's the best time to catch up on sleep and you'll be really lively for the night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews