We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
135
20
9
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
20
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat holidaynext yearmalia stripminute walkcant waitperfect locationcouples and familiesweek staysmall supermarketviews of the mountainslarge poolsun all daya lovely staypool barplenty of sun loungerspool sidefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just recently stayed at diasselo with my mates we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Panos and his mum were very welcoming ,treating us like close friends throughout the whole time. Me and my friends love our food , so getting good quality food was important for us and Panos's mum delivered with every meal from the breakfast to the dinners.
The rooms are very spacious with nice comfortable beds . Location is ideal as there is a supermarket at the bottom of the road not even 5 minutes and a bit further down like down 10minutes is the main strip. So it is always quiet for when you need to sleep after a nights rave .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Panos is an absolute ledge. He has a tight bond with his mother who cooks for everyone and oversees the apartments with his. Panos is an easy going guy, up for abut if bant. We liked it so much, we stayed at diasello for another 2 weeks on top of our first 2 weeks. Great value . It's only 10mins from the strip but far enough from it that you can get some sleep. So decent x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment I arrived at the Diasselo and met Panos and his mother who owned it, it was apparent how much of a family orientated place the Diasselo was. From Panos and his mother's welcoming personalities, to the personal touches such as taking time to have a conversation or even a game of pool in the evening, it was clear that family atmosphere that the Diasselo creates is simply down to them caring about each individual customer and ensuring their stay is as excellent as possible.

The location is as good as anywhere you could find, no more than a 5 minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants; ideal if you want to go out to find somewhere to eat, or to simply enjoy the day, though you would not need to with the excellent cooking Panos' mother has on offer! Even if you didn't fancy a day out, a quiet afternoon at the pool is just as excellent. Well maintained and a very good size, it is perfect for a quiet relax or to keep up the exercise whilst you are away. Coupled with the bar/lounge area, which is full of photos of previous visitors' stays who all clearly enjoyed their time with Panos and his mother just as much as we did.

All in all, the facilities at the Diasselo are excellent and very well maintained, due to the clear effort that is put in by all to ensure the service provided is always excellent. I have no doubt that I will return to the Diasselo sooner rather than later, even if it is just to finally beat Panos at pool, and would fully recommend Stalis/Malia as well as the Diasselo as a more than worthy destination for anybody's holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANHESKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I just got back and stayed here for 10 days with 3 mates and had a brilliant time. We were made very welcome by Panos and his mum and made our holiday even better. Make sure you eat at the hotel as Panos's mums cooking is quality especially the Grand Full English Breakfast perfect after a heavy night out. Its a short walk from the strip but far enough away to get away from the noise wen you need to sleep:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Diasselo apartments, run by Panos and his Mother. The four of us stayed for 10 days finding the Diasselo apartments to be an excellent place to stay. Both Panos and his Mother were very friendly making the four of us feel extremely welcome. The apartments are in a perfect location 10 minutes walk from the strip. Close enough to enjoy the Malia nightlife, but far enough from the noise allowing you to sleep. The Diasselo apartments has all the necessities required for the perfect holiday, a pool, sunbeds, pool bar and delicious home cooked food provided by Panos Mother. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would like to say a big thank you to the both Panos and his Mother and would love to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews