We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danelis Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Komi(Malia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Venus Melena(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miliotakis(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
147
19
6
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
19
6
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily restaurantplace to stayenglish guysbins emptiedthe main stripcrazy nightlifeminute walkstaff were amazingpizza placeplenty of sunbedsair conold townnext yearenjoy your holidaysecurity guardlocation is idealnight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Easily the best in town when visiting Malia for whatever holiday you are looking for. Great facilities and staff, Nikos is an absolute legend and really makes sure you have a great experiance. Rooms were a good size, beds were very comfortable and cleanliness was of a high standard. Bar, restaurant and pool area were great and catered for your every need. 1 min walk to the main strip so noise is not an issue. I can't big up this place enough. Visit Malia, Stay here, love it, tell your friends and spread the word that The Danelis is the place to stay, Fact!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobRoy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

These apartments are very clean and I assume are like other apartments, however what makes this place so good is the staff!! Nikos will make you any drink you want and will always make sure you are always having a good time!1 Then there was Jen and Dom who are a great laugh and always very helpful. I have to admit, I prefer other destinations to Malia, however, myself and my mates have all agreed we would definately come back just to stay at Danelis again!! That is how good this hotel was, we would come back for the hotel rather than the destination, so if you have the chance, stay here, you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Malia was a fantastic trip! Especially the owner of the hotel, Nikos, was amazing and deserves a lot of credit for my experience. If you are thinking about going to Malia, stop thinking - just do it. You won't regret it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bay1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks until the 16th Oct. The weather was fabulous. As a couple in our 50's we just wanted a nice quiet time with good restaurants nearby. The "strip" had closed down so we got exactly what we had hoped for.The Danelis and the staff were brilliant. Nicos even brought us to the airport on our departure and went out of his way to make our stay as perfect as possible.Must also say that the pool area was immaculate and just as pretty as it appears in the photos. For anyone who feels that Malia is only for the young, think again. If you go there off season it's wonderful. The Danelis is perfectly situated between the Old Town and the beach so everywhere is within walking distance. Public transport is excellent so exploring the island is really easy.We will definitely return. Thank you Nicos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

All you need to no about the place is that its the place to be in malia ! 5 min walk to the strip clean rooms great staff and good food english an greek ! Nikos is a legend if you want it he gets it if you want to do something he sorts it ! All the staff and family made it like my malia home for 16 days ! Can't wait to get back there one day !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRUEMAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews