We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOOK NOW!”
Review of Ibiscus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibiscus Hotel
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Essex
1 review
“BOOK NOW!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was amazing honestly, i would totally recommend this to anyone. Nice clean hotel room and pool area. Good food was served from the pool area. The brothers who run the pool area were extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home. I would defiantly go back to this hotel.
4 min away from the strip, 2 mins away from supermarket.

tom,Essex

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashopkinson1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ibisicus is one of the best hotels i've been to. It is perfect for a party holiday as the bar staff are really friendly and easy to get along with, the pool is very clean and tidy and the strip is about a 5 mintue walk. The food is excellent but limited choice. The homemade cocktails are really good and after a few of them you start to feel quite drunk! Overall the Ibisicus is an excellent hotel and i highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

dont listen to any bad reviews you see! we stayed from the 31st july to the 7th august n loved the ibiscus and staff were soo friendly n ace people! the atmosphere round the pool in the day is great, music playin all day, nice food and drinks served from the bar.. lived off ILLUSIONS all week :P met some great people, a great hotel for all younguns.. two minutes from the strip, some one came in everyday to clean our room.. and the two likkle dogs were soo cute! :) had an ace holiday and would definitely recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckii-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very polite staff, good food, clean pool and nice room!
Enjoyed cocktails made by the bar staff, good day time music by the pool.
Nice snacks and meals from pool bar also!
Pool area and pool were spotless, but were still cleaned daily.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidstonetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went to Malia for a week and stayed at the Ibiscus and I can say the hotel made my holiday that extra bit more enjoyable. The people who work their are great people and very friendly. Food was excellent and nightlife by the pool good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

had a fab holiday, the people who run the hotel are extremely friendly and welcoming. just a great stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap and clean. The father of the two sons, who runs the hotel made sure everything we require was provided to us and took us to show the whole greece in his car, just an amazing holiday all around. book up guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NazilaTeymoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If I was to recommend anywhere to stay if you are young and looking for some where that's no to expensive and really friendly it would be the ibiscus hotel, the people who run and own the business are very lovely and nice kind people, they gave two dogs that are very kind and loving dogs who are very cute, the pool is great fun I met lots of nice people and everyone just speaks to each other like one big family, the food is so good they can cook for me anytime and the strip and beach is very close to the hotel so you won't get lost there is a sex shop which Is really funny and shops and supermarket to get food from, so.... go book it now.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.0 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#16 of 127 in Rhodes Town
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Malia
Golden Bay Malia
#41 of 90 in Malia
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
LaPlaya Beach Hotel
LaPlaya Beach Hotel
#35 of 90 in Malia
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiscus Hotel

Property: Ibiscus Hotel
Address: 53 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibiscus Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiscus Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing