We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay, friendly family who run the hotel. amazing.”
Review of Ibiscus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibiscus Hotel
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Reviewed August 2, 2012

had a fab holiday, the people who run the hotel are extremely friendly and welcoming. just a great stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap and clean. The father of the two sons, who runs the hotel made sure everything we require was provided to us and took us to show the whole greece in his car, just an amazing holiday all around. book up guys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NazilaTeymoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Ibiscus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

If I was to recommend anywhere to stay if you are young and looking for some where that's no to expensive and really friendly it would be the ibiscus hotel, the people who run and own the business are very lovely and nice kind people, they gave two dogs that are very kind and loving dogs who are very cute, the pool is great fun I met lots of nice people and everyone just speaks to each other like one big family, the food is so good they can cook for me anytime and the strip and beach is very close to the hotel so you won't get lost there is a sex shop which Is really funny and shops and supermarket to get food from, so.... go book it now.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

rooms were what you expect from a 18 to 30s holiday basic but beds were comfy enouh and had everything we needed, but wht made the holiday was the owners who made us feel very welcome gave us anything we needed, let us borrow travel adaptor as we forgot one, they always asking how our nights were, food was excellent and made us cocktails free shots and was all reasonable prices, had someone to stay up and look after ur keys! couldnt of asked for anyting more woul go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, everything was provided. The rooms were very clean and inspected daily. The hosts, two brothers were very friendly and waited up at night to look after our keys. Breakfast was great and served efficiently. There was a great atmosphere at the hotel and it was the ideal way to start a night out. Drinks were offered at a great price and was even given free drinks several times.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

12 of us lads from middlesbrough stayed in the ibiscus for 1 week and it was the best hotel and place we could of asked for. Staff were superb and the drinks were awesome with good prices and proper alcohol. Rooms were of higher standard than 2 star and the whole place in general was fantastic. Best family run hotel in malia would recommend to anyone. Dr Pepper!

Room Tip: Anywhere is good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Don't understand why there is so many bad reviews, the staff were excellent, the rooms were cleaned and tidied regularly, its only a short walk from the strip and the food was amazing, recommend it to anyone

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Ibiscus Studios are unclean, full of bugs, decorated well over 50 years ago and probably hasn't seen a proper clean or inspection in years! What person thought in there right mind that this would be a good holiday destination for a Club 18-30s group!? I have seen cleaner landfills! That is just the room alone, the club rep was seen once around the accommodation so we had no one to help us plan daytime activities or buy tickets for the night events, the only time we did see the rep properly was when she was trying to take 220EUR from us to book wristband events on the first day. Luckily we made the holiday our own so had a good time in Malia as the night-life is fantastic and bars such as Galaxy were more than welcoming and helpful. To sum up great holiday, terrible accommodation, terrible service from the Club 18-30s all rounded off with a 20EUR charge for a single towel gone missing, which we didn't even receive.

Room Tip: Sleep outside in a tent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#65 of 90 in Malia
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#70 of 90 in Malia
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
LaPlaya Beach Hotel
LaPlaya Beach Hotel
#38 of 90 in Malia
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Stelva Villas
Stelva Villas
#6 of 9 in Piskopiano
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#29 of 90 in Malia
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Sun Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiscus Hotel

Address: 53 Venizelou Eleftheriou | Malia, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Price Range: $29 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibiscus Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiscus Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing