We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing holiday :)”
Review of Creta Mar-Gio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creta Mar-Gio
Ranked #27 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our stay here was so fun! Looks can be deceiving, as the rooms are very basic, but comfortable and spacious enough for a holiday. . .we were made to feel very welcome by the family that run the hotel, and they were always readily avaliable to help you out! The location was spot on as you are close to everything. . . Its set back away from the hussle and bussle of the town, but literally a five minute walk to find the night life! The beach was a ten minute walk away, and there are lots of shops close by, including one next door, that sell pretty much everything you need! All in all I would definatly recommend staying here if you need a cheap, friendly holiday :) xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holdycrofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just a fantastic stay and glamours location. The staff were really friendly, the room service was brilliant all the way through my stay in Crete. Surly I would recommend it to anyone I know of my friends and family.

I would defiantly go back again. :-)

Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MonicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lele2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daveku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank mike2manis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
158
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.0 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#66 of 91 in Malia
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bay Malia
Golden Bay Malia
#46 of 91 in Malia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malia Holidays
Malia Holidays
#54 of 91 in Malia
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#22 of 91 in Malia
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Mar-Gio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Mar-Gio

Address: 13 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $29 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creta Mar-Gio 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Creta Mar-Gio is quietly located in a small garden, only 500 metres from the sandy beach in Malia. It features self-catered accommodation. Moreover you can catch up with friends and family over the free Wi-Fi access in public and also in room areas or you can easily borrow a book in our library at the reception. All studios and apartments have a well-equipped kitchenette with an oven, air-conditioning, mini fridge and dining table. Some open out to a balcony with garden, mountain or Cretan Sea views. All guests can use the free swimming pool and snack bar next to Creta Mar-Gio Apts. Creta Mar-Gio situated in a quiet place at the centre of Malia with all bars-restaurants-café-shops are within a short walking distance. We wish you a pleasant stay in Crete! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Creta Mar-Gio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Mar-Gio Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing