We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeolos Beach Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$160
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
$77
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Sun Studios & Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
$71
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$324
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Malia Star Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
28
24
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
24
17
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I travelled here with my partner and another couple, upon arrival the Manager was not very welcoming. He took our passports straight away and also notified us that under no circumstances were we allowed to take our own food/drink to poolside due to some Greek Law. The first morning when we were having breakfast he came down to the bar and accused us of stealing his sheets of the bed in the room. We were trying to explain that we hadnt and even had to walk upto our room to check that they were definatly there as i had made the bed with them that morning. Once back at the bar we stated to the manager that they were in the room he was not apologetic and very sarcastic.
This put abit of a dampener on the start of the holiday and he made no effort to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very basic, but perfect distance away from the pubs/clubs as only 10minute walk. I would not recommend this to familys or couples looking for a romantic get way.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunyseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Stayed at the Aeolos Beach for 2 weeks August 21st - September 6th. Was a great holiday. The Hotel is quite basic but lovely. 2 pools one with slides for kids and one for adults etc. Lots of sunloungers there was never a shortage but we did go slightly towards the end of the season.

the hotel is directly on the beach which is great. the bar is also very good its open every night til about 3 or 4 in the morning. james who works on the bar is brilliant!

some of the management staff are slightly grumpy but did not have a problem with them personally. it is understandable that they wish to keep their hotel nice but they did seem slightly money-grabbing. for example you cannot drink by the pool with anything you have brought in... even water. but this is the case in many hotels similar.

overall i enjoyed my stay at aeolos beach and would go back simply for the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We booked a room in the hotel because we liked the location. Only the day before we went for our holiday we checked the reviews on tripadvisor and were horrified. Well, not really, but due to some gruesome reviews the arrival to the hotel was more than a pleasant surprise. But thanks to those reviews we packed our own towels which became handy (hotel policy says "do not take hotel towels out of the rooms").

The pluses:
1. Location - right on a sandy beach with straight access to the beautiful sea.
2. Clean and pleasant pool area.
3. Great prize (at least compared to other hotels in nearby places that we found on the internet or via our travel agent).
4. Clean rooms with balconies. Refrigerators in the rooms.
5. Much more greenness than other hotels and apartment complexes of similar size in the area.
6. Friendly staff and managers.

So-so:
1. Breakfast really nothing to write home about, but certainly eatable. And if you long for more variety, many nearby tavernas offer full English breakfast for 2.90 euro.
2. Sheets are really changed only once a week, towels twice a week, but this is clearly stated in the hotel policy - knowing this, you should be able to keep them clean enough with just a little care.
3. We stayed on third floor and the shower sometimes did not have enough water pressure in the evening. If that happens, do not panick. The water is pumped into water tanks on the roof between 9 and 11 p.m., so just wait a little.

The only thing we missed was a coffee/tea making machine in the room.

Important: In contrary to some reviews we read, the air condition is included in the room price and no extra was charged (perhaps because we booked with booking.com?).

One personal experience to illustrate the managers. For the second last day we planned a trip around the island, but due to some strike all gas stations we found were closed since out of fuel. And the tank in the car was fast empty. I asked one of the managers for advise and he drove with me to a few gas stations in the neighborhood until we found one in a small village nearby that still sold gas. Without his help we would have been stuck with an empty tank. That definitely saved our vacation.

Overall experience: Excellent bargain for the price. Would gladly come again, if heading to the same area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_32_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

I went with a group of 37 people. When we arrived we were shown to reception and checked in, quite quickly considering there was so many of us.
The rooms were small and clean.
The destination of the hotel is perfect for anyone who is there for clubbing or for a quiet holiday. It is about a 10 minute walk from the strip, but you can't here any of the music from the strip during the night.
As the week went on we had a brilliant holiday. However our sheets and towels were never changed all week and the rooms were not cleaned. When we approached the managers they said that they would not change our towels because they were too dirty and the rooms were not getting cleaned because they were too dirty. This was in fact not true because all the rooms just had clothes on the floor at the most and surly the maids could have just given the floor a clean at least.

The holiday as a whole was fantasic and the hotels destination and the hotels poor and bar were brilliant but it was the managers the maid that really ruined the holiday for us.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lornacurrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

We stayed at the Aeolos Hotel after leaving our dreadful accomodation nearby. It was wonderful. Run by two brothers who were very welcoming and ensured everything was run smoothly and efficiently. Great facilities with good rooms. Very clean and in a lovely location. Would recommend for families with small children (out of the main season).

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloriaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews