We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!”

Stonewell Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 74 Restaurants in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stonewell pub and restaurant was by far the best place we ate all week, we decided to try a different place one night and it was nowhere near as good! The staff here are all so lovely and friendly and I'm so greatful that I was able to spend my holiday with such lovely people and fantastic food! You're missing out if you don't eat here!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    21
    12
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
“Foods amazing, staff are incredible”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just left after staying 2 weeks. We ate in the restaurant nearly everyday breakfast lunch and dinner. Value for money is amazing! I am a fussy eater and the food was amazing really loved it! Staff very friendly was like a wee family for 2 weeks! Yannis&Martha met all my needs. Cocktails are amazing to start your night of here too! Would definitely recommend this to all ages! I will be back next year such a fantastic time. Excellent service Always!!!! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandyvanmerkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Amazinggggggggg food!! The chef deserves endless love seriously. The food is cooked to perfection every single time, and it's cheap yet such good quality. I stayed in stonewell studios hotel for a week and they had the best food I've ever eaten. I went somewhere else to eat once and it didn't live up to this pub so I came straight back, absolutely love it. Love Dina, she's amazing, as well as the other workers thank you for amazing service and a great holiday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasheeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to eat & chill in Malia by far.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed about a mile away from Stonewells but found ourselves there at least once a day. It serves the best food we had in Malia by a mile and the staff are really friendly unlike a lot of the staff in the bars/restaurants. The all day breakfasts, and fresh OJ was unreal when you're hungover and when you're ready to go again you have to sample the flaming Lamborghini w/ absinthe! Like I said we weren't even staying there but the staff didn't have a problem with us seeing out mates there and even invited us to use their pool whenever we wanted which we did. Towards the end of our stay our group were all skint and we were still welcome to use the free wi-fi and chill there. Can't recommend this place enough and hopefully we'll be back one day. Stonewells definitely contributed to making our holiday one of the best ever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PotBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No doubt the best place in Malia!!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Absolutely the best place in Malia, the food is superb the staff wonderful and the drinks great quality! We dined in stonewells nearly every night of our holiday and loved every meal we had there. The food was fresh flavorsome and was served in no time atall. The staff are what made stonewells so great they were so friendly and not pushy atall unlike other places on the strip. The hostess Dina was so helpful and offered me many options as I was vegetarian. The drinks were also of a good quality the alcohol was not a cheap brand and this really made the difference. I would 100% recommend this restaurant the atmosphere is perfect and prepares you for a night out on malias strip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewell Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Stonewell Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing