We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & delicious food”

Stonewell Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 80 Restaurants in Malia
Price range: $4 - $29
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff & delicious food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I cannot fault anything at Stonewell Pub & Restaurant!
The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel like we were part of the family! We would particularly like to thank Ntina, the best waitress I've ever met!!
We stayed in Malia for 2 weeks and ate at Stonewell's every night. The menu is so extensive, we never had the same thing twice (unless we wanted to!!) The chef is brilliant! Great food, served quickly and always hot!
We travelled with my brother and his wife and it was their Wedding Anniversary on our last night. I had asked Ntina if we could do something special for them and on the night, Martha & Ntina had decorated the table with rose petals, candles and red roses for each of us. They also got my brother and his wife a beautiful anniversary cake.
Thank you everyone at Stonewell Pub & Restaurant. We love you and we will be back!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    24
    14
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food, everyone is friendly. We came to watch eurobasket final. So had few beers and rakes as you would expect in Greek restaurant. Overall we would recommend this place. And come back in earliest convenience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I don't normally go to the busy nightlife places like "the strip" in Malia but The Stonewell was recommended as a good place for an English Breakfast. So we headed there early in the day before it got too busy. And it was a very nice breakfast sat chatting with friends and people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place in town”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

food amazing staff so welcoming and talkative would good back in a heart beat. good value and lush atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank willow s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend ate here all the time! great selection of food and drink! the nicest people you could come across ever! great food and drink and atmosphere was brillant! they always showed sports and music playing! and if you ask they will show you what ever sport from anu country! If we ever go back to Malia we will definintly be going back to Stone well Pub and Grill! just can't express how good the place is!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewell Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Stonewell Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing