We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Semiramis Studios and Apartments
Ranked #13 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here for a week in the height of the season and I loved every minute of it. Absolutely perfect location for me and my six friends as Malia's strip is right on its doorstep (literally!) pool is exceptionally clean and there's plenty of sunbeds. There's always fab music playing and Maria (the woman who runs the restaurant) makes the best food, amazing cocktails and she's so friendly! There's a McDonalds practically next door and a supermarket opposite. The rooms are fairly basic but they're clean and that's all we were looking for. I can't emphasise enough how much we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to everyone going to Malia for the party scene, I haven't got a bad thing to say!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just home from a weeks stay here at the end of June. Can't fault Semiramis at all, rooms were cleaned almost every day and were comfortable, location is fantastic- right on the Strip and a short walk to the beach. It is literally next door to McDonalds, Zoo bar and a supermarket- very convenient. The pool area was always quiet and there were plenty of sunbirds. The hotel is quite small and split over 3 levels, no lift. Air conditioning was €45 euro extra for the week. Maria was incredibly friendly and always willing to help, she made us feel very welcome with free drinks on arrival and cooks fresh meals to order for around €6. Only one toilet roll for your stay, you need to bring your own or buy from the shop (90 cents).

only thing I can fault is the AWFUL Olympic holiday rep Kathryn. Totally useless at her job, AVOID any trips/ tickets she is selling, very overpriced, you'll get them for a fraction of the price from local venders on the strip etc. just talked about how tired she was and offered to add us on Facebook if we rated her well on feedback cards- WHY?!

Overall, Semeramis is definetly a great place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanor942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Me and 2 of my friends stayed here late June to early July and absolutely loved it, the location is PERFECT you walk out and you're ON the strip. Mcdonalds is literally 10 seconds away and its about a 3 minute walk to the beach! the pool is so clean - cleaned every morning, good music always playing, the food is so nice AND cheap. the rooms are basic but extremely clean and just what you need. As there was 3 of us we had one of the bigger rooms, there is a sofa bed but we put the matress in with the 2 other beds and they didn't mind at all! Cleaners came everyday and were really nice. Maria the owner is the best she's so caring and thoughtful.

Malia and the strip itself was so much better than i thought there is something for everyone and it's just so lively. as we went quite early we thought it wasn't going to be that busy but we were proven wrong! Overall malia was the best holiday ever, exceeded all of our expectations and I would go back in a heartbeat! If you're looking into this hotel right now I would book it, don't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ciera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The pool was amazingly clean everyday (not one bug floating!) and there's always a sun bed available (none of that getting up early to put your towel out!) because its a small hotel you get friendly and talking to others which made it feel very comforting. There's a pool table free of charge to people staying there and the food is amazing! If your not up for a clubbing holiday DON'T STAY HERE! We had 2 elderly ladies at the hotel and they didn't realise that it was a clubbing place and didn't seem to enjoy it! Semiramis plays music all day round the pool and its all different types! But it's not too loud so you can still fall asleep in the sun! The hotel itself is very safe! There were no stories of break ins and there's always staff on the go so no one would really get a chance!

Maria who runs it in the day time is lovely! She will do anything for you and walk around with a tray of shots while your sun baving! Her customer service is amazing! Couldn't fault her on anything and her English is brilliant! It is a family run hotel but in no way boring!

There's no entertainment of an evening or anything so your entertainment is either sit in your room (no tv) or go out on the strip! Which of course we done every night! Food and drinks prices are decent and the food what Maria cooks is lovely! Never once sent anything back!

Air con was €45 (but we survived without!)

€20 for safety deposit box (for 1 week)

Also a gate goes across the pool of a night time so no chance of jumping in after a night out and it's €20 to bring someone back to the room and no chance of sneaking anyone in cause mario the night shift man is on look out but he is also very caring and helpful and there's macdonalds (10 second walk) from the hotel and loads of other take away places on the strip so if your funny about food you don't know.. Don't worry there's loads to choose from! Plus as soon as you step outside the hotel your right on the strip!

Brilliant holiday! Would 100% stay here again! Safe, clean, brilliant staff!!

Hope my essay has helped!! X

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at semiramis the last week in August 2013 and we could not wish for a better place to stay.
Maria the owner was absolutely FAB.Each day Maria would give my grandson things that we had not even thought of ie: night light, swimming pool toys etc.. She was so lovely.
The rooms were kept clean and fresh towels provided.
Air con a must,in my daughters room the aircon stopped working, so Maria call engineers and moved her to another room, she did not have to lift a finger and was given a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience.
Mario the security guy was also really lovely and helpful.
We could not ask for a better place to stay ,infact i think that there probably wasn't a better place as Maria was the best host you could wish to find.She would do anything she could to make your holiday special and has previously won awards with Thompsons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I could not fault Semiramis one bit. The staff was so lovely and helpful especially Maria, the rooms were clean and safe, the location was perfect right on the strip but wasn't too crazy in the daytime. Everything was just perfect would definitely recommend for others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Semiramis is really a great hotel, as it's an amazing value for money and pretty much met all expectations we had for it. Maria is a very friendly, polite and pleasant hostess that made us feel at home: she asked us every morning how we were doing and did everything possible to make the stay more comfortable (we even got our room swapped for a better one just because there was one available).

The best place for somebody who enjoys night life: the hotel is literally over the road from all main night clubs and bars that are open until 4-5am in the morning.

It is also in 5 minutes walking distance from the beach, so although you cannot see it from your room, it definitely was not a problem to get there. On top of that, the swimming pool exceeded all expectations as it was very clean and pleasant to swim in.

As a summary, we've had a really pleasant holiday on Crete and we are very happy we chose Semiramis.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms from the pool side are quieter. 2. Due to the pool being in the "inner yard" of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.7 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
1.1 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#8 of 91 in Malia
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#19 of 91 in Malia
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Studios and Apartments

Address: Malia, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $43 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Semiramis Studios and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Semiramis Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Studios And Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing