We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickos an bar staff were really helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kastro Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nickos an bar staff were really helpful”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me an my girlfriend just came bck from 9 nights in kastros appartments an I can say it woz a very enjoyable stay.Nickos (bar manger) woz so helpful an welcoming wen we arrived it made u feel you woz at home. All the people in kastros were very kind an welcoming including all bar staff (Andy). I would definitely recommend it to any one that wonts to stay close to the beach an bars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    43
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
43
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend came and stayed at kastro for 2 weeks, I had my 21st birthday there and I have to say it was the best time of my life. Nikos and his staff are amazing, so much fun and so welcoming. They made my birthday so special decorating the bar, making me a cake and tending to not only mine but everyone's needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable with the most breath taking view of the mountains and the sea. You will be lucky to stay here and experience what they have to offer it was fun and exciting, it was just perfect. Thank you Nikos and kastro apartments for making this the best 2 weeks of my life. See you in June and this time I'm staying for the summer. I've taken back memories that will be with me forever.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirthdayPanNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

All the reviews are spot on Kastro is a great place to stay rooms are clean everyone is fun and friendly Nikos is amazing fun we drank at charlies bar every night in fact people came to charlies every night from other hotels because it was so much fun .It is also a safe place to stay for groups of girls/guys there is security there during the night even tho Yanis is gay he will look after you. perfect location on the strip close to the beach and close to the strip. This is a brilliant hotel to stay in will definitely be going back and I made friends I will be keeping in contact with. Dylan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylanakajose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had such a great holiday at kastro beach apartments! Stayed here for 6 nights and didn't want to leave at the end. Nikos and all the staff at kastro are welcoming and friendly. Pool has plenty of sunbeds and the food served at Charlie's bar is delicious. Kastro is perfectly situated between the strip and the beach. Love this hotel would 100% recommend it to anyone! Thanks nikos!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

On our arrival at Kastro we were greeted at the entrance of Charlie's bar by Nikos, the owner, who immediately gave us a friendly welcome, drinks and explained everything we needed to know about the apartments, the location, the strip and things to keep an eye out for such as thieves and quad bikes around the area. It was clear him and his family and staff were going to look after us. Everybody was so friendly and gave excellent service, it really made our holiday.
Kastro is in a perfect location opposite the beach and down the road from the main strip. Charlie's bar was our regular pre drinking place and we enjoyed the Friday night BBQ the staff arranged, which included fun drinking games later on. Our apartments were lovely, nicely furnished with basic 3 beds and a fridge, hob, sink, toaster, pans, kettle cutlery etc, the maids cleaned to the best of their ability as we left ours in such a state! Air con and safe can be paid for but well worth it €50 a week for both. The pool area was fab with Greg coming round taking food or drinks orders constantly. We went to Water city waterpark and on the malia booze cruise which i would highly reccommend as they were both brilliant! Overall we had an absolutely fantastic time at kastro, we felt looked after and welcomed at all times, they all went one step above to make our holiday the best ever!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had such a great week staying at Kastro, it's perfectly situated next to the beach and right by the strip. Nikos and the rest of the staff at Charlie's bar really made the holiday for us, they were so friendly and gave us free shots before we went out every night. The atmosphere was brilliant, the drinks were great and the food was cheap but nice. I would really recommend Kastro for any young people on a girls/lads' holiday in Malia, we had the best time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefina406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a brilliant time at this hotel! The room was really nice and was cleaned regularly. It was in a great location too, close to the beach and to the strip but not so you can hear all the noise. Charlies Bar was ace Nikos and the staff we so nice and it had a really good atmosphere, great for pre drinks! The food was really good too! Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth1082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.9 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
603 reviews
86.2 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Beach Apartments

Property: Kastro Beach Apartments
Address: 143 Dimokratias, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kastro Beach is a great place to stay during your holiday in Malia. It is a family owned complex of apartments and studios. Having the greatest location on beach road, we are 1 minute away from the beach and a few steps from all the bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. An enjoyable 10 minute walk from our hotel will lead you to the Old Town of Malia where you can find more traditional taverns and cafes.Kastro Apartments offers a warm welcoming atmosphere for a pleasant stay. Each unit includes a balcony and has access to all our facilities such as swimming pool, pool bar, and 24 hour reception. In front of our complex your can enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails at Charlie’s Bar. You can also watch all sports live and big selection of new movies. Nikos’ cocktails, games and smile are a perfect way to begin your evening in Malia. Our pool area offers a relaxing atmosphere and a pool bar where you can order food, snack, coffee or drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kastro Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Hotel Malia
Kastro Beach Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing