We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Natali Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Natali Apartments
Ranked #53 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Malia
lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is not great but I was on a girls holiday with 3 other girls so we didn't spent a lot of time in the hotel. The rooms are VERY basic, it is literally a bad, wardrobe and bathroom. The shower didn't even have a shower curtain so the place got flooded and their was never any hot water which was a night mare.
The security guard called Manos is horrible, he is rude and very aggressive. He threatened to kick us out of the hotel just because we was using the hair dryer at 12pm and it was too noisy! Just don't get on the wrong side of him! The hotel bar did 1€ drinks from 9-10pm which was good and the bar man was lovely!
Theirs only two plug sockets in the room so when their is 4 people trying to get ready at the same time it is difficult. Also the air on in £50 for 7 nights and the air on is rubbish so it's not really worth it, it only works when your room key is plugged in and you only get one room key.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to sleep then don't have a room looking out to the pool, they play really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

a group of us 3 girls went to stay at natali apartments on June 22 for 10 nights! after reading all the reviews we were quite concerned about what we were getting ourselves in for. when we got to the hotel we thought we were in the middle of nowhere, we didn't realize the strip was actually a minute away! BOUNS! the apartment room its self was ok. very basic considering we paid a lot for the holiday if you wanted to stay in every night and cook it would be difficult as there wasnt even a toaster. the bathrooms were small as well. TINY shower, with no shower curtain! luckily we didnt mind as we only wanted a bed to sleep in. haha. the hotel its self was amazing. good atmosphere and the staff are awesome, the ones by the pool bar anyway! nikos and diane they were so nice! i miss malia :( all these reveiws ive read say how nasty manos the security guard is, he really wasnt. he was lovely he looks out for you which is good when your coming home at 7 in the morning so smashed you cant walk. give him respect he respects you!
all in all i loved natali apartments i would highly recommend them. dont be put off by the bad reveiws. if you want a decent hotel dead close to the strip and in the middle of everything i would DEFFO recommend this :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A group of us 7 girls just came back from malia after staying at the Natali and I can say that if I went back to malia ii would stay here again...after reading the bad reviews on here before going we were all dreading seeing the state of what to expect in the apartment and when we did we couldn't have been more delighted! We stayed 4 and 3 to a room and there was plenty of room, brilliant cooking facilities and comfy beds and the pool atmosphere was good, and a good food place for take away just at the corner of the hotel for when you aree heading home drunk thats all we needed but definetely worth paying for the air con that just made the room perfect to sleep with, I would definetely recommend this to others going as it offers a great stay and is in a good location close to the strip but not too close that you can't get to sleep! Absolutely loved it and anyone else who stays here will too...enjoy!x

Room Tip: The apartments for 4 to a room was what we had and it was brilliant with good enough space!x
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Went here with a group of 10 other girls for two weeks. After reading other reviews I had really low expectations and was anxious after seeing the state of some other hotels on the transfer coach. But i was quite surprised. The room is basic, had a fridge, hob, grill, kettle and sink. Bathroom was very small and shower had no curtain, so water ended up all over the floor but this was the only bad thing really. The sheets were clean enough, maid came practically every day, the staff were great. The security guard was nice if you behaved. Step out of line and he is not too happy. Malia itself is amazing, there is a supermarket just up the road from the hotel and pitstop pizza place just up the road is so nice, convineient and open til the early morning, perfect when you come back hungry :)

All in all the hotel is great. Apparently you get charged for stains on sheets and broken glasses, but we got charged for nothing! Obviously don't go expecting a 4/5* as its not what you'll get, but it's certainly better than what i expected!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josieeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just got back from a 2 week holiday in malia with 10 other girls. Wasnt sure what to expect when we booked it but when we arrived we were very happy with the apartments. The rooms are basic, clean and had cooking appliances (fridge, kettle, hob, grill). The shower wasnt brilliant but that was the only problem we found. The maid came in everyday apart from sundays and cleaned the room and sometimes washed up for us aswell. The pool area is small but there was always enough sun beds, the staff were all lovely and the pool snack bar is cheap. Manos the security guard is friendly if you be respectful and lets you in your room if you dont have a key. Music is played round the pool all day till midnight so is lively. However, we booked with escapades 18-30 and the rep wasnt very friendly and never seemed interested. We got ripped of with the beach party that was 48 euros. Not worth the money atall. The rep was also ill for a few days in the first week then by the second we didnt see him once. Overall I would definitely reccomend this hotel, great location about 5 minutes from the strip and 15 from the beach. Best 2 weeks of my life and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

There was a group of us 8 girls and we went end of august/start of sept. After reading the bad reviews we were dreading seeing the room. However when we arrived we were surprised, there were 4 beds all very comfy and the rooms are cleaned every other day. Its worth paying extra for air con however note that it does just keep the bedroom cool not the rest of the appartment though it's far too hot without it. The rooms are of a good size with basic facilities to cook although we ate out every morning/night as food is very cheap.
Our security guard was called Mike, he's fair and if you give him respect will give you respect back. As you can expect, if you disrespect him and don't listen to anything he says he will be like that with you. He's only the messenger for the woman that owns the hotel, she's a moody cow but you won't encounter her much.
The pool was kept clean, we had no problem getting sun loungers by the pool each day but I could see that being a problem in mid August when it's very busy. The beach is a 10/15 min walk away, we did it once midday and never again, miles too hot! Definately worth a visit though the beach itself is lovely and surprisingly clean with clear sea. The strip is a 5 min walk away.
Food at the hotel is cheap and there's a nice friendly cafe 2 seconds down the road that serves good hangover food for the mornings, its all cheap you can buy a full cooked breakfast for the equivalent of £4. Drinks at the hotel are expensive compared to the bars on the strip so don't bother with the hotel bar.
Overall, an amazing holiday - best week of my life would definately return! Heard reviews of it being noisy but why come to Malia and expect it to be quiet?! At the end of the day you don't spend much time in your hotel room anyway... don't believe the bad reviews!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank imogen227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Studios
Sunshine Studios
#68 of 95 in Malia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#72 of 95 in Malia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stelios Apartments
Stelios Apartments
#70 of 95 in Malia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Stonewell Studios
Stonewell Studios
#44 of 78 in Malia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ceratonia Apartments
Ceratonia Apartments
#36 of 78 in Malia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natali Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natali Apartments

Property: Natali Apartments
Address: Malia, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Natali Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Natali Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natali Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing