We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 11 nights half board and it was good value for money. The hotel was in a great central location for exploring Crete and really close to the beach. We enjoyed the food available although I felt there could be a little more variety for the dinner menu. Customer service was fantastic from arrival to departure. The pool was a good size for number of guests and a really good Suntrap! Overall we enjoyed our stay, the rooms were pretty basic but the staff were all great, and looked after us throughout.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    28
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
33
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burntisland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back from holiday at the Primavera Apartments. Nikos and Maria were lovely Apartment was basic but very clean and had the most amazingly comfortable double bed Nice and close to Malia's wonderful beach and the restaurants I know where we will be going the next time we are back in Crete

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my second holiday in Malia and decided to stay at the Primavera again as we loved it so much last year, arrived in the evening and got a massive hug off Nikos (he had remembered us) which was lovely, greeted with free cocktails and taken to our room. There is a small super market right next to apartments which is great to get food and water for room and is cheap. 5min walk to the beach from apartments and we were only 15 euros each for sunbeds for the 2weeks which was good. We ate at Oscars bar within Primavera mostly every morning for breakfast and every night for supper - food is amazing and cheap!! Also got BBQ's on a sunday which was ace, free bar and food for 20euros, food was really good too!! Rooms were cleaned nearly every day, always spotless, clean sheets and clean towels given, if you ever needed anything Nikos would help out no bother!!
We would also pre drink at the bar in Primavera before going on the strip, Oscars provide proper drink so would be pissed before going on strip which helped (saved euros), there was always a security guard at the front, his name was Yanis, he always made sure you got back to your room okay and was never any problem always felt safe. All i can say is for going here twice it is the best place in Malia to stay for a holiday, the owners make you feel at home, Nikos and Maria are the best, i highly recommend staying here. I'm sure i will be back again!! xx

Room Tip: Top floor, that way if you are hungover and don't want to leave your room, you can sit out on ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raeganxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Primavera is genuinely the best place to stay in malia. Oscars bar is amazing- you are so close to the strip and to the beach. All the staff inc Nikos were so welcoming. We couldn't have asked for more. Had the best holiday ever and if I was to come back to Malia Primavera would be the first place I would even think of staying at. Amazing view- clean rooms, great pool and quiet when you want to go to sleep. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

great hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Nikos, his brother and wife are such great people always smiling always greeting you and help in every way possible the hotel is so convenient because its right near the beach and close to the nightlife but still remains quiet and clean!!! i cant stress how much this a good place to stay and you wont regret it!! would defiantly recommend and stay here again!!! THANKS SO MUCH NIKOS

Room Tip: try and get the four bed apartment its the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KodiEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Can't really ask for any more. Great place to stay located on the strip. Fantastic staff make it a very enjoyable experience. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Also very cheap considering how good the accommodation and staff are

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff were great, rooms were clean and had everything you could need, great pool, very near to the beach, at the very bottom of the strip so not noisy at all.

Lots to do nearby and I would recommend Quads and the Flying fish down on the beach. If you get the quads I recommend going up in the the mountains with its amazing winding roads and also to the Capital city and to the caves!

Night life is not bad but if you want a nice dinner I'd recommend going just outside from Malia...IF you head towards MacDonalds you need to turn right at the junction and follow that road down. There you will find some lovely restaurants on the beach.

Sticky Fingers is most certainly the best place for food in Malia and has good portion sizes! Man Food!

Back to the Hotel I would recommend it to everyone and anyone!

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: All great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattUnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
14.8 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Beach Hotel
High Beach Hotel
#6 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments

Property: Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
Address: Dimokratias | Malia Beach Road, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Beach in Malia Crete welcomes you. By choosing to stay at the Primavera Beach hotel you're getting a true Malia Experience at the absolutely best value. The Primavera Beach Malia, located just off Malia's Beach Road, features 27 studios and apartment-like accommodations with fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathrooms, a courtyard pool complete with outdoor bar, meeting space and fun sun deck with sweeping music and great drinks. Not only do we offer freebies like free Wi-Fi and PS4, the Primavera beach is also situated right in the middle of the action... and perfectly poised to help you get some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Beach Malia Hotel Malia
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing