We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Ibiscus Hotel(Malia)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
$36
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
916
100
34
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
100
34
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssexy panosmanager panosbbq nightplate smashinggreek dancingfeel like familyair congreek nighthotel managerthe main stripgreat atmospherefeel so welcomewelcome drinknext yearfree shotgreat holidayvisit malia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Brilliant holiday, made special by the staff esp SEXY PANOS!!
the rooms are really spacious and clean- could not ask for more.
would come again next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I have stayed in Aegean Sky once before, however my second time in malia was as amazing as the first time. I strongly belive that was due to panos and his constant fun and his generosity which made me feel relaxed and at home. I felt extremely well looked after and extremaly safe when sleeping in the hotel due to the security which looked out for us during the nights.
The hotel is situated just off the strip and is a walk which takes around 5 minutes which is very convenient as this means you could relax by the pool without the loud music playing the hole time, the pool is very well kept and is allways clean. If you are going to malia for the night life then your going to the right place as this is one of the best strips in Europe, I belive Aegean sky is a great life experience which i recomend to every one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesHayes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Aegean Sky Hotels are phenomenal. Panos, the manager, was completely amazing as he made sure our stay was perfect. He welcomed our group of friends instantly as we arrived, showing his utmost hospitality. He then went on to give us with free shots, a bottle of wine and an amazing week. The service was fantastic as all staff were friendly. The rooms were well kept, had a kitchen, and most importantly, were equipped with AC! The location was great because it was off the main strip where the bars were, yet it was such a close walk! We had only booked 3 nights, but because we loved the city and the hotel so much, we decided to stay an extra night. If you're going to travel to Crete, I would without a doubt recommend this hotel. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCoffeeKicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I stayed here with 6 friends during July 2010 and it was awesome. The staff that works at Aegean Sky make you feel at home especially the manager Panos! The bartenders Pepi and Katerina also make you feel welcome and are so much fun to hang out with.

The hotels primary cliental are young adults, mainly from england, who love to party. Most people pre drink at the hotel bar or in their rooms and leave the hotel at around 11:00 - 12:00 to go party along the main Malia party strip. During the day, most people either sleep, hang out at the beach or at the hotels pool (which is also very popular if its nice outside).

If you need anything during the trip, no worries, Panos will help you no matter what the reason. We wanted to stay another day at the hotel and also wanted to book a ferry out of the island; well Panos took care of everything and made sure that nothing went wrong.

I'm sure by the time you leave this hotel your going to miss everyone who works there. Great place to stay, highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Malia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The best hotel in Malia!!! everyone is so nice and fun !! Theres always something going on expecially panos and his sexy dancing. The greek night was cool and sooooooo much food !! luv it !!!! its close to everything aswell we dont want to go home!!! The rooms are all really nice aswell especially room 23!!! theres always music around the pool its so much fun!! definatly coming back next year.. all us 7 girls had the best time ever. WE LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See you next year Aegean Sky WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go To REFLEX!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews