We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a rite laugh !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We didn't arrive at the hotel untill 5:30 in the morning as we had a late flight....as soon as we arrived the security guard let us in the room.
As soon as we got up and left our room to go down to the pool /bar area we were welcomed by the manager Panos, we were welcomed with a free drink and Panos took his time in explaining everything the hotel had too offer.

The hotel is about a 3 minute walk to all the bars on the main strip and there is a shop close by i would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone, especialy groops of lads or girl who are up for a laugh and are coming for the nightlife and weather.
This was our third time in Malia but our first at this hotel and would hope to visit again in the near future.

Throughout our stay Panos and his team made us feel very welcome and even put on a show for everyone at the BBQ night. Panos was always entertaining everyone with his pranks around the pool, he is hilarious and made our stay very amusing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonlfc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2009

got here late/early sat morning , wen we woke up we got greated by PANOS then had a drink (only brand name drinks so no cheap nasty), food here is really nice, the hav a bbq once a week an its definately worth doing its such a laugh around the pool, Panos an his antics around the pool are so funny, Someone lost the room key 'jonny' we told the staff an they where fine with it (most people would flip but they were just relaxed an gt us in the room an it had are saftey key on it).

This hotel is an nice location cuz its 5 min walk to the bars but thers no noise at nyt from the strip, an 15-20 from the beach .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I come here with 2 of my friends for 1 week, spent every day at the pool because it was such a good atmosphere!! All the people that work here are amazing sooo friendly!!! BBQ Night is the best!!!! sooo worth it!!!

The room was cleaned every day with fresh towles, nice and big, all that you need for your stay.

I would recommend Aegean Sky to anyone that is young and up for a good time!!

PANOS IS THE BEST..... WE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

:-) MALIA TWO DOUBLE OH NINE!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I would recommend Agean Sky to anyone who's looking for a good time!!! The staff are sooo friendly and any problems you have they are more than happy to help. The rooms were very clean, big, and fresh towels were given everyday which was good!!! The Security is strict... which again is a good thing when you with a small group of girls. The pool and pool area has a brilliant atmosphere and again is very clean!! Panos- the owner is such a laugh and will make you smile no matter what!! :)

Had a wicked time at Agean Sky... Highly recommend the Grecian BBQ night!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie146543515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The aegean sky is a rare type of hotel for Malia. The vast majority of hotels in the resort tend to be dirty, unfriendly and not the funnest of places to spend a holiday. Aegean sky is none of these things. From the moment of setting foot in the foyer, Panos the owner makes every guest feel as if they are now part of his family, this trend tends to continue with the rest of the staff including the barmaids and crazy barman Zachary. Everytime a guest goes to get a drink or has a problem anything within the staffs power will be done to help you and you will always be able to have a laugh with them. Staff are quite astounding in that they are constantly happy and the team at Aegean sky is one of the more proffesional i've met during my travels.

The hotel itself is of a high standard in comparison to those around it. It's very clean and tidy which is a big bonus. Music - which is new and up to date plays all day around the poolside, this sets a nice atmosphere and means everyone is a bit more up for messing around and fun. The bar is central and drinks use branded names - This is something which is kind of unusual for malia. It's always a nice place to start a night out with a few cocktails and shots before hitting the strip itself. The pool is an adequate size for a swim and is never overly busy. The rooms are a good size and tend to have a lot of beds in. Finally the location is ideal - a short 2minute walk from the main strip but still off the main track so its not too loud.

All of the residents in the hotel are around 18-21 and therefore i would only recommend this hotel to younger people. We we're in a large group but managed to meet a huge amount of people staying in the hotel. One word of warning with malia however is that all hotels have security guards and whilst this does mean your rooms are generally safe and you don't have to worry about being robbed, you can't bring people back to hotels.

If you are looking to stay in malia for a holiday, don't bother with any other hotel. Be warned however, the hotel does book up very early so be organised if you want to have a truely splendid holiday, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldoftravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

nightlife brilliant, location brilliant, staff brilliant :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nooooooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

YOU NEED TO KNOW THIS! - When u book make sure u book into the "poolside view" because the "garden view" is in like a separate hotel like 2 mins down the road, which they clearly dont tell you when your booking it. The hotel is really safe though because they have secruity gaurds around both bits of the hotel, but DONT get on the wrng side of them! The strip is like a 5 minute walk from here. The rooms are clean, but the beds are rock solid! You have to pay for air con and the safe if you are in the garden view hotel bit! Panos the manager is soo funny, youll love him! Was a great holiday all in all though!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oxfordonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 91 in Malia
223 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range: $54 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing