We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2009

YOU NEED TO KNOW THIS! - When u book make sure u book into the "poolside view" because the "garden view" is in like a separate hotel like 2 mins down the road, which they clearly dont tell you when your booking it. The hotel is really safe though because they have secruity gaurds around both bits of the hotel, but DONT get on the wrng side of them! The strip is like a 5 minute walk from here. The rooms are clean, but the beds are rock solid! You have to pay for air con and the safe if you are in the garden view hotel bit! Panos the manager is soo funny, youll love him! Was a great holiday all in all though!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oxfordonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

Aegean Sky made our holiday, the apartments are very clean and all the staff couldn't be more helpful! The bar food is excellent, ate there most days. Panos is a celebrity in his own right, absolute star! would whole heartedly recommend this hotel if your staying in malia. :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebeccawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

The apartments are very clean and well looked after, the complex has 24 hour security which being in a group of 7 girls made us feel safe and secure. The staff are very friendly and really make you feel part of the Aegean family. The owner Panos really made us feel the best group of girls they have ever had, with a welcome drink (well needed) a group photo on the wall of fame and Panos carried all our luggage to our rooms (trust me there was a lot) he really made the holiday for me. The bar staff are always on hand for song suggestions or helping you get drunk, i must recommend Panos "Aegean Surprise" cocktail knocked my socks off. the bar food is really good value and very tasty try the salads, they also dont mind changing it to your tastes. All the drinks are branded and very good measures with bottled cider i was in heaven. There is a local shop just down the road, the strip 5 min walk away and the beack about 15-20 mins walk but well worth it. Trust me you will enjoy your stay at Aegean Sky.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

we stayed in aegean sky for a week, the staff are amazing, panos is an absolute legend, the man was born to be a host, he makes everyone feel welcome, nothing is too much for the staff at aegean sky...
from the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home, within 5 minutes we had a picture on the wall of fame and within 15 we were relaxing by the pool! the bar staff are great, the food is good (even when you ask for something not on the menu...) and the cocktails are lethal!! if ur brave enough... get involved in a dance off with panos...
an amazing time was had by all, we spent more time in the hotel than expected because the staff are absolutely amazing, we have friends who have been back 3 times in the last 2 seasons and that speaks volumes about the personalities of the staff!
cant recommend aegean sky enough! awesome place, amazing staff... fun times!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malia09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The hotel was much better then we expected for the price we payed. This was my first time in malia although i thought the hotel was fantastic i would not stay here again.
The location is a 5 min walk from the strip which is great but being a massive beach fan i would rather stay in a hotel close to the beach. i would say it was about a 20 min walk!
The rooms are very clean and the towels and sheets were changed every other day. The swimming pool is very small though and they play the same cd on repeat all day which drives you insane!!
the hotel staff are all very friendly and make you feel welcome and at home.
the only person we had a problem with was the nightime sercurity guard. He was very rude and although we understood u are not aloud to bring people back to your room he wouldnt belive us and tryed to beat up someone who we were walking back with even though there hotel was right next to ours! bit of an over reaction! he also tried to check our room because he though we were hiding people in there which was certainly not the case!
another thing to look for out for is that they will charge you £60 for air con and the safe even though it says its a deposit on the website, they wont give your money back!!
i would recommend this hotel if your looking for somewhere quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malibubarbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

I had a really good time at Aegean Sky, the room was very good and the staff were really nice and showed me and my friends a great time. If you come to Malia, come here!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shepps_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The aegean sky is a brilliant place to say, the rooms are clean and well equipped. Your stay is however made by the friendly and welcoming staff who are providing constant entertainment for all guests. I would definately recommend that anyone staying in Malia that the Aegean Sky is the place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 91 in Malia
223 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
Price Range: $59 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing