We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
1,216
120
36
14
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
120
36
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq night greek dancing plate smashing air con place to stay greek night welcome drink feel so welcome the main strip visit malia minute walk pool side great holiday the security guard brilliant hotel lads holiday friendly atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2015

No faults at all with are holiday staff are very friendly and the hotel/rooms and pool area is very clean, food and drinks are every well priced and the BBQ night is an experience we will never forget, only a short walk to all the pubs/clubs would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angie-hinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed at the Aegean Sky Suites in mid August and stayed for 11 days. This was the first holiday that the whole party almost shed a tear for when we left for our return journey home! We had to think long and hard when it came to reviewing the Aegean Sky as there were so many great things about this place but for us it was all about the memories that our stay created. All I can say is that you can only improve on aesthetics and comfort with the human touch - Panos, Kostas, Niki, Joseph, Joanna, Maria, Tina, Manos and Mike - this you have and you all should be very proud.

The rooms are clean and all of the staff are wonderful. We had a lovely large 2-bed with a huge terrace which was kept spotless by the housekeeping staff everyday. If you have any issues, you can speak to management (who are on site every day) directly and the issue will be taken care of - nothing is too much for these guys.

You are no more than 5 minutes walk from the main "strip" and there are beaches in both directions that you can easily access by either walking or taking a local bus to (the resort is very close to the bus stop for Heraklion, Malia would be the last stop on the route). There are shops nearby so you can buy some small supplies to keep in the room as it has a fridge, kettle, toaster, cups etc.

Panos and Kostas are the most amazing hosts - when you are told that you are all family for the duration of your stay - then you know that you are definitely somewhere special. The hospitality is second to none and it's wonderful. The sheer warmth felt from this place is electric - literally.

Everyone at the Aegean Sky works extremely hard to make you feel welcome and to enjoy your stay. The staff are a-ma-zing - I would highly recommend attending the Greek evening and experiencing the Greek dancing as well as the immensely therapeutic plate smashing!

Thank you all so much for allowing us to be part of your "family" - we miss you all very much. Hopefully you will look us up when you next visit London :)

All together now... "(we) will always love yooooooouuuuuuu!"

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Recently got back from Aegean Sky. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. A really fun and friendly hotel with great service, that really made us feel welcome and at home. The food was good as was the accommodation, and all this was for a great price!
Things to note:
1) Aegean sky is separated into four different hotels. With the main hotel with the pool being Aegean sky 1 we were situated in Aegean sky 2. However the hotels are only a short walk away.
2) The Saturday night Greek evening, although initially seeming steep in price is actually well worth the money. Good food, good fun and a unique experience.
The hotel is situated only minutes from the strip and perhaps a 15 minute walk to the beach (but if you walk faster probably only 10).

Our hosts were able to sort things out very quickly for us. For example on one morning we had failed to arrange an excursion to Watercity water park. This was taken care for us in minutes, and within half an hour we were on our way!

The rooms were good quality and spacious, although it should be noted for the air conditioning and safety box it is an additional 50 euros.

Overall, a truly enjoyable holiday here and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clared1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere at this family run hotel. We stayed in Aegean Sky 2, about 2 minutes walk down to Aegean Sky 1, where the reception is located. Our room was lovely, with a balcony with views of the sea to our right and mountains to our left.
At Aegean Sky 1 there is a pool and bar area. Pool closes at 8pm for cleaning while bar and restaurant stays open till gone midnight. You will have the pleasure to meet Panos the manager and his faithful assistant Kostas. Panos has the Handlebar moustache and loves being called Sexy Panos. He's the man in charge. You'll meet his lovely wife and children all working and entertaining at the bar and poolside. Kostas is the man to see with any questions about your stay, where to go or what to see. He will also teach you some Greek words if you ask. Kostas will ask one thing in return: A big smile. He is cheerful and very helpful.
We wore the hotel wrist band, given to us by Kostas, which we noticed got us 'special' treatment at some of the places we visited. For example, down at the beach, we met a man who allocates sun loungers for a price, but when he saw the wrist band, he said "Ah, Aegean Sky! Panos! For you...Free!" And that happens quite a lot when people spot the wrist band or know that we are staying at Aegean Sky.
We attended the legendary Aegean Sky BBQ last Saturday. Fabulous food and entertainment. Panos and his family gave us a Cretan traditional dance and a traditional Greek dance with the smashing of plates at the end.
This place is like home away from home because you can go out for the whole day and come back to familiar faces. It's just like being at home.
This is hotel that I will visit again next season because its a hotel where the staff, including the cleaners and night staff, are all polite and friendly. They make you feel welcome and make sure you are comfortable.
It will be sad to return to reality after this holiday.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Egg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Experience was pleasant. Staff are pleasant and nice, beautiful and clean rooms. Excellent bar and reasonable prices. Pool small but good. Everything was excellent. We will recommend to all and we will return one day. Thank you for the last three Israelis :)




  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yaniv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews