We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELLA MAN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
“ELLA MAN!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This establishment was great, no wait this SEXY PLACE was awesome!! I definitely enjoyed the entire family, greek and greekenglish lol. YOU should stop looking and book this hotel it doesnt get any better than this,the rooms are very relaxing too and dont forget to compliment Sexy Maria and Sexy Joanna.

Room Tip: Panos is incapable of saying no, if you dont like it he will change it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    98
    31
    11
    21
See reviews for
47
153
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Panos, Costa & all the staff made our stay just absolutely brilliant. We were actually in another hotel outside of Malia........big mistake considering we have stayed here before....wish we went here from the start of our holiday!!!! Panos gave us a big hug straight away, a great deal on the 'Presidential Suite' as he calls it and it was!! It was an amazing room and fantastic balcony with awesome views. The Greek night was simply the best ever, the food, the people, everything was perfect. To be brutally honest....they make you feel like family. We miss them and our daughter was in floods of tears when we had to leave for hours. We were heartbroken that we had to come home. However........we will definitely return, no-where else other than Aegean Sky.........absolutely faultless. Oh before I forget..........someone crashed into my hire car.........but Panos really did go the extra mile in dealing with the hire company and local police for me. He has a real rock and helped us in a BIG way. Thank you Panos, Family & Staff - you are all special people and we miss you.

Room Tip: Aegean Sky 4 - Room 407 (Presidential Suite). Just brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiannisTriplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Myself and 2 girlfriends travelled to Malia in September and we decided to stay here based on other reviews we had read about Aegean Sky - they were not wrong, this place is amazing! Panos and Konstantinos are the two most lovely and welcoming gentlemen you will ever meet.

We arrived quite late in the evening to check-in and they were very welcoming, explaining all of the details as well as giving us the best room by the pool (Aegean Sky 1) and also including free aircon. Once we had set our bags down, Stefanos the resident bartender offered us free welcome shots. Our whole 8 days in Malia were definitely the highlight of our 2 month eurotrip purely based on the excellent customer service provided by every staff member at Aegean Sky and how much fun it is to stay here. Panos and Konstantinos also host the Greek BBQ night, which we attended twice during our stay. Aside from the great food they provide, there is also traditional Cretan dancing and raffles and its definitely worth the 20 euro you pay for it.

The best part about the hotel is that its located so close to the strip that you can easily walk there within 2-3 minutes but set far enough back that you don't hear any of the noise from the clubs. They also provide security during the night which made myself and my 2 friends feel secure when we were walking back to our room late at night.

Every morning that we would wake up Panos and Konstantinos would come by and say hello to us and make sure that we are okay, the whole hotel definitely feels like a big family and given the price its excellent value for money! You must stay here if you visit Malia!

**Panos and Konstantinos we love you and miss you! Love from the three Australian Girls! xx

Room Tip: best to book a room in Aegean Sky 1 where the pool and bar are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terristapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from a fab holiday in Aegean Sky with 2 friends!! Within minutes of arriving Panos, Costas and the team made us feel at home. Hotel is fabulously clean, room cleaned every day new towels and linens every other day, anything you wanted just ask, nothing was to much for anyone. Security at night was great. the hotel is so close to the strip but far enough away so no noise issues late at night. Also close to the old part of Malia if you fancy an authentic greek meal. San Gorgio is a must but Panos and the team were always ready with recommendations if you want. Our flight home was late at night and we got to keep our apartment untill we left which was great. BBQ on the Saturday night was great with Panos and his family putting on a great show of traditional greek dance. What a holiday! if your visiting Malia there really is not anywhere else you should say.

Room Tip: Pick a poolside room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned from a poolside appartment in Aegean Sky. 8/9/13. After 1 week We felt like we were part of the Family. Such a Friendly atmosphere. In all Honesty when I arrived @ 12.30am on Sun, I walked into reception and kept repeating Omg Omg we have come to the wrong Hotel. The Reception is covered with Guests Photo's, and I thought (age 60) I was too old for this Hotel. How WRONG! I.was. I even did a Topless photo to be hung on the Famous 'WALL OF FAME'. Panos, his lovely wife Joanne, Daughter Tina and Son Joseph and 2nd in Command Costa, were the most welcoming Team I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Even the Maid and Security Gaurds were friendly and chatted every day. The rooms are Very Clean and the staff will try and do anything at all to make your stay Pleasant, you only need to ask. I would highly recommend staying here. You are just far enough away from the well known 'Strip', and close enough if u wish to participate in the partying. We Cannot say enough about our stay and will defo be visiting 'Our Greek Family' again next year ! Can;t wait !

Room Tip: The Suites are located on main road and have 2 bedrooms, but still only 2 mins from pool area. Pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windydingdong1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

So we read up the reviews on this hotel before me and my friend booked a last minute party holiday to malia. All we saw was great reviews and didnt really understand what the hype was about but WOW what can i say! From the minute we walked in we was greated by panos & costa dinos the owner & manager.. What a welcome! Made us feel comfortable right from the start. There are 4 buildings, the other two or few seconds away but theres one about 5 minutes walk which i thought was abit weird but definately stay at the aegean sky 1. Thats where the fun & pool is at! Everyone is so friendly & lovely! Always joking about and they would always make sure that you was happy! The room is average but is cleaned everyday with new towels! Made our holiday unforgettable with the jokes we had at the hotel. Oh and the embrassing farewell they give you playing i will always love you! LOL thank you panos & staff for such a lovely stay! Amy & Sonnia. X

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks for Every Thing and all the Nice Moments.
This was Great and unbelivible :-)
Love You Panos & Konstantinos and the Crew of Aegean Sky Hotel .
Greartings from Switzerland

See you
Henri & Daniel alias "Monica" ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri_Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 90 in Malia
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
407 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Property: Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing