We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will alwayyyssss loooooove youuuuuu Panos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will alwayyyssss loooooove youuuuuu Panos!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just spent 10 days in Aegean Sky 1 and we had the best time ever there. Panos is absolutely one of a kind. He is the best hotel manager you'll ever come across - he is always full of energy and joking around with everyone and will always do what he can to help you out. On top of this you feel safe around him - our friend broke her foot and he was constantly making sure she was okay, and another guy fainted around the pool and Panos was there straight away putting him in the recovery position. He makes you feel welcome from the moment you step in the hotel until the moment he waves you all off to "I will always love you". You can't help but like him!
The rooms are cleaned daily which is great too. They're really nice and more than just a basic room.
Additionally they have a "Hangover breakfast" for 3 euros which is a lifesaver when you wake up, trust me.
We will definitely visit again and we'd recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone visiting Malia as it caters to big groups of friends and families too.
Hands down the best hotel in Malia - you won't get an experience like it anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    98
    31
    11
    21
See reviews for
48
153
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What can I say about this hotel? This is my second time in Malia but decided to book with Aegean sky this time round and what a decision it turned out to be! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the security, Mike and Manos (Absolute legend).

In the morning we were met by Panos who immediately made us feel welcome by introducing us to the Aegean sky family and telling us that we are now part of his family.

Panos is an absolute legend, pure banter, always joking around and making sure that we enjoy every minute in Malia!

150% recommend anyone going to Malia to book at Aegean sky purely because of this man!! You simply cannot help but love the guy! Thanks panos! And Remember "tim sitsi!!!" Hope to see you soon my friend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMYYY1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week there and it was worth it every minute nice staff, good location. Felt welcome when i arrived and i would advise anyone to go there I, had a good week there it was close to the strip aswell I would go there again !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie9267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are clean and the amenities are very good we felt we were ripped off from the minute we walked in. Not known to us we were asked for another €50 on arrival for the air conditioning - even though now checking every website states this is included in the room price. A high level room was requested - request ignored. A late check out requested - request ignored. This is one place we won't be staying again unfortunately - you don't expect to pay for a room then get asked for more money on your arrival

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel amazing!! loved every minute!! the hotel manager was like our father and our mother in this week we spent in Malia. he recommended us places to go out to and where to buy alcohol. We all enjoyed it and of course the pool bar was great. we spent some time with George the security guard and he is a very nice person.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NizanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Aegean Sky is by far the best hotel I was in! Beautiful hotel, great location - a 3-minute walk from the strip, the rooms are beautiful and clean, and above all - warm attitude of the staff made ​​me feel at home!
Panos the manager made ​​sure everything I needed and we laughed and sand together at every opportunity, Panos was for me the highlight of the trip.
Panos is amazing person and I am glad I knew him - would recommend everyone not to miss acquaintance with him.
The hotel offers barbecue evenings include greek traditional dances - fun and entertaining evening!
The lobby and pool area are provided free fast WIFI network!
Aegean Sky hire security guards at night and they are polite and very nice, the guard George is king!
When guests leave the hotel the manager Panos takes a picture with them and sings "and I will always love you", It was very touching and I am honored that my picture with Panos is on the wall of fame of Aegean Sky hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel has the most friendly staff around who become great friends and make you feel very welcome. The do's and don't's of Malia are all very clearly explain by Panos at the start of the holiday which is useful when entering 'the strip'. Bar staff were the best!! Cheers Stefanos and Katerina.

Room Tip: Air conditioning in the ground floor rooms is much more effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.5 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Notos Heights Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real Palace
Real Palace
#28 of 90 in Malia
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#5 of 90 in Malia
407 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Property: Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Address: 17 Katsouli Ilarionos, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#3 Family Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing