We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat in the old town of Malia.”
Review of Nostimo

Nostimo
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Malia
Price range: $4 - $27
Description: Greek and international restaurant in a traditional, relaxed and atmospheric building in the old town of Malia. In addition to our meals, we serve a selection of the best wines of Crete. Let yourself be tempted for a different taste atmosphere and conviviality.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek and international restaurant in a traditional, relaxed and atmospheric building in the old town of Malia. In addition to our meals, we serve a selection of the best wines of Crete. Let yourself be tempted for a different taste atmosphere and conviviality.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Lovely chilled place to eat nice food.
Good service, reasonable prices and a pleasant atmosphere.
Give it a go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank terrygw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian V, Manager at Nostimo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you very much for the great message about Nostimo.

Many Thanks,

The Nostimo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

This restaurant has a lovely walled garden, and like a few of the renovated restaurants in the Old Town, it has been done up very tastefully. The service was good, and the food was fresh with top class ingredients. We particularly liked the Gigantes - large butter bean starter, with a tasty tomato sauce. Simple but delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank holidaymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian V, Manager at Nostimo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review about Nostimo, we love to read that you really enjoyed it.

Many Thanks,

The Nostimo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

The best place in the old village of Malia. Great food, fantastic staff. The restaurant is open since season 2017. The owners are Dutch and will to anything to make their guests feel at home. Nice location in the Old Town of Malia. Reservation recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian V, Manager at Nostimo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you very much for the nice message about Nostimo.

Many Thanks,

The Nostimo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in a different resort, but this restaurant was well worth the trip into Malia old town. The restaurant is a beautifully restored, traditional style taverna with a perfect al fresco dining area. The owners and staff were welcoming and gave great advice on menu and wine options. Speaking of which, the wine selection was the best we found on the island and each of our courses was delicious and memorable. I would highly recommend a visit to this new favourite of mine!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian V, Manager at Nostimo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you very much for this great review about Nostimo.
That you have visited us special on Tripadvisor's score.
We feel honored with this message about our wine list and food and that you enjoyed it so much.
We look forward to seeing you again in Malia


Many thanks,

The Nostimo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Having read the reviews, we visited the restaurant with expectations running high. Having booked a table on arrival we were greeted well. The restaurant was not over full, however, it was a lovely atmosphere. While there is a good choice of menu it is varied and as stated it has a number of different cuisines. Normally being in Greece we would only go for Greek Food Our starters was excellent, particularly my giant beans. We both had chicken for our main course, my wife going for a spicy chicken and myself a Bali Curry which was described as hot and spicy. After looking at it when it arrived I did wonder had i made the correct choice, I had indeed made the correct choice, while not to hot or spicy for me it was very very good, I would recommend anyone going for this dish get the rice to compliment it. The dry house white wine did not disappoint, over all a good evening, could I recommend the place, YES. Would we go there again, maybe not on this stay, however yes, when we return to Malia which will be latter this year.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RicRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian V, Manager at Nostimo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you very much for writing a review about Nostimo.
We have read that you were surprised by our chicken Bali and also enjoyed it.
We look forward to welcoming you again in September.

Many Thanks,
The Nostimo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostimo also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Nostimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing