We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yiannis Manos Apartments
Ranked #3 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Reviewed September 20, 2013

After booking aoa with Olympic we landed here the first of the all inclusive what a holiday hot weather, fantastic food and the staff what can I say service over and above, nothing to much trouble for them .please book with them for a great holiday you will not be disappointed very clean well looked after, thank you guys for smashing time hope to see you next June and not forgetting reps Lizzie and Nicky thank you girls


Mum Jackson one of the crazy gang

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 551 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked allocated on arrival and couldn't have been happier. Travelled as a group of 7 males females ages from 49 to 66! Age didn't matter, we were made so welcome from start to finish. Getting towards end of season so quieter than usual which gave us plenty of sunbeds and not much waiting at the bar. Drinks are reasonable with special offers. 2 pool tables. Food is fresh, delicious and also reasonably priced although kitchen is well equipped for cooking something up, (no kettle though) 2 ring hob, toaster, fridge. Beds are noisy... ahem!.... but comfy enough. 2 pools - nice garden bits - clean - well laid out. Staff are wonderful. Security guard will stop any late night noise and sits 'on guard' ensuring you feel safe. Views over the pool and mountains.. lovely. We all want to return.
We like Stalis for our nights out and we went on our quad bikes but the police are on the ball so this is at your own risk. Taxi's can get pricey but if drinking in Malia then its not too far (although my old bones and high heels wouldn't have made it on foot). :(
We found the quads handy for getting to the better beaches too although there is a beach quite near by.
I liked that the sunbeds are on grass too rather than concrete around the pool.
All in all it was a great place to stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Pool view with lower floor because there are no lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is lovely, if took us only 5 mins to walk to the strip and sometimes would get taxi back if we went into the old town, it cost around 7 Euro's. The food was lovely, my only complaint was we paid bed and breakfast but this did not include tea or toast and cost another 6 Euro's for this, but it was no problem as we just got some bread/butter milk and teabags and had our tea and toast in the room. There are several lovely beach's nearby. the staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. We stayed 2nd week in September and it was wall to wall sunshine, a lot of the pubs and clubs on the strip were closed but there are still plenty of pubs open at this time of year although a lot more laid back i would imagine than July and August. The pools are lovely and always plenty of sunbeds. I WOULD DEFFO RECOMEND THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Ground floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollytemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow, just arrived back from Yannis Mannos. Where do I start? FRIENDLY, clean, great atmosphere, fun, attention to detail, even concern for peoples well being. Thank you all for a FAB time Iliana, Monos, Alexis, (Super) Mario and even George the grumpy night security guard helped us with every thing.

Oh and don't forget to ask Iliana about Henry's Underpants.........Soooooooo funny lol x

YAMAS!

Room Tip: I was alone and was allocated a 4 bed room where others had smaller rooms and some wher empty so do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Returned from here a week or so ago..... Brilliant place! We totally loved it. The hotel is a really nice place, great environment. Clean pool areas, well kept and loads of beds by the pool. The bar/restaurant area is nice and very clean. The food is outstanding, every night a different special and they were all awesome and great value for money.
The staff were superb, a family run hotel, the guys were a good laugh and really friendly and helpful. They know how to make cocktails as well! They were 'Lovely and Jubley'
The room had everything we needed, was clean and tidy. We were there a week and it as cleaned twice with new sheets and towels both times. The only downside was the AC was extra for the week and not included.

All in all it was a really good holiday made even better by the hotel and all the staff there. We will be paying them another visit and would advise anyone going to Malia to stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best Hotel in Malia. Miss you Iliana, Manos, Stella and Banana man.
Staff are so helpful and fun, drinks were cheap and tasty! Nightlife was amazing anf daytime was so relaxing at the pool!
Very clean and modern, rooms are a perfect size and air conditioned. The shops are around the corner and every room has a fridge and homey stuff like knifes and forks, plates and cups.
You wont want to leave and you will definitely find yourself going back!
Lovvve you Yiannis Manos, thank you for the experience!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Reception are ideal, you can see who comes in and out of the hotel, so can shout fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely apartments friendly family run and very welcoming couldn't fault it apart from the barbecue which they do on a Sunday and advertise as all you can eat with fun and games for 12 euros but disappointingly although food was nice was a total let down for us and several other guests.apart from that overall was friendly stay and would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.7 mi away
Kristalli Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Heights Resort
Royal Heights Resort
#6 of 91 in Malia
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
0.5 mi away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#8 of 91 in Malia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis Manos Apartments

Address: | 1866 Str, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range: $19 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Yiannos Manos Apartments Hotel Malia
Yiannis Manos Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing