We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yiannis Manos Apartments
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Malia
1 review
“Absolutely love this place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Been to malia a few times and this is the best hotel ive stayed in by far! The rooms were very clean and the staff were so friendly.the pool party was amazing!!! Only a 10 minute walk from main strip and beach. Perfect place to stay! Would recommend to anyone, and will Definatley be returning!!!!'

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmbell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    69
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
49
75
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

if you want the best experience in malia THIS hotel is IT ! I went with 7 of my friends, and on arrival at 4:30am we were shown out rooms then whisked away for drinks at the bar with all the incredible bar staff. All staff at Yiannos are the best people I've ever met, made my entire holiday ! So helpful, fun and just overall give you the malia experience ! The views from the rooms are incredible, the atmosphere at the bar area and poolside is EPIC ! there Pool party's ... INSANE. I cannot justify this hotel with words it honestly made me and my friends so many memories so much that were going back in 3 weeks ! YOU HAVE TO GO !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benj1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in in Greece and been a few times , staff are lovely and friendly hotels bloody fantastic would 100% go again .... bar is great cocktails are fab to try the Malia special ;) and 2 pool bonus ! Defiantly better suited for young groups who want a good time ......... Get booking ! .........

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beckyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went to Malia for the first time a few weeks ago with 5 friends and this hotel is the best we've ever been to for this type of holiday- we've been to Faliraki and Ayia Napa too. The staff were amazing, particularly the locals Steve and Illiana and they made a real effort to get to know us throughout the week. The food was absolutely incredible- the menu had everything you could ever want, cooked breakfast, awesome burgers, chips, pizzas, steaks, mixed grills etc and every single meal I ate there was awesome and great value. The bar was open 22 hours a day, only closed between 7am and 9am for the hardcore party people. The beer and the cocktails were fantastic, we bought loads of drinks there before going out. The rooms were great, clean and comfy. There are two pools there, the big one has a volleyball net which is great for messing around in the pool with a ball during the day. The other pool is smaller and more chilled out. The strip with all the bars is the perfect distance away, not too close so its not constantly noisy but not too far away either- it's a short walk or an even shorter taxi ride. The beach is also a short walk away. I've been on a few of these holidays and I can definitely say this place is well worth it. If you're a group of friends going on a lads/girls holiday for the first time you will find no better place in Malia than this! Go to Yiannis Manos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

13 of us lads visited the Yiannis Manos hotel in early July, and couldn't have had a better time. The staff were all helpful and amazing, top knotch to Ben and Dannie, best pool party going in Malia. Perfect location, and George is so strict you feel so safe around the hotel. Best resort in Malia, and the best staff.

Room Tip: We had the room by the pool and was perfect for the pool party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamA-B69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect hotel for young people. No complaints. The bar was well priced. The pool parties were amazing. The staff were all very friendly. the rooms were perfect and they were kept clean by the cleeners. Overall this was a well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed here twice and have done a season and if I was to go back I would stay here again. Great music by the pool,don't sit to near the speaker when hungover. Clean,friendly staff. Good reasonably food. Great value and the beginning and end of season. Two lovely pools.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_cbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
0.6 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
1.4 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cretan Malia Park
Cretan Malia Park
#8 of 90 in Malia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.5 mi away
High Beach Hotel
High Beach Hotel
#6 of 90 in Malia
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis Manos Apartments

Property: Yiannis Manos Apartments
Address: | 1866 Str, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Yiannos Manos Apartments Hotel Malia
Yiannis Manos Apartments Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing