We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
136
53
14
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
53
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slight hill pool area old town air con minute walk this lovely family run hotel sun loungers lovely little hotel breakfast is served brilliant hotel wonderful week yogurt stayed here for a week shower room year olds quiet location the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

My Partner and I stayed here at the beginning of October looking for rest and relaxation and we certainly got what we hoped for.

Location - a 10-15 min walk from Mailia Old Town situated on a hill which is great at the beginning of the night, going downhill, and some welcome exercise after eating slightly too much dinner in some of the prettiest tavernas in Greece. Malia is a town of two halves, the beautiful Old Town and the young a vibrant club scene, Oct is the end of the season so most of the clubs were closed but there were plenty of bars still open and so were most of the pretty tavernas in the Old Town.

Accommodation - The rooms are beautiful and stylish and the pool area was gorgeous, we felt there were just a couple of tweaks that could elevate this beautiful hotel
1. the key fob operates the electricity and the lights go out as soon as you remove the fob, so you're plunged into darkness when you try to unlock the door.
2. there is hanging space but a lack of drawers to put your smalls and T-Shirts although there is plenty of space to accommodate a set of drawers.
3. the shower room is ultra modern with a wet room type cubical but the whole room gets extremely wet
4. There is a kettle with cups but sadly no tea or coffee, easily fixed with a trip to the nearby supermarket but it would have been nice to be provided.

Service - ALL the staff at Notos Heights are so very friendly. Check in was great and very informative, we were given a map of Malia, local landmarks and the best places to eat were pointed out. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were more than happy to arrange a trip for us, we can highly recommend the boat trip from Malia, they pick you up from your hotel and drop you back when finished, take you to a beautiful spot to swim in the sea, provide lunch then a visit to the picturesque village of Sisi. Our rooms were cleaned each day, towels changed and complimentary bottled water left.

We really enjoyed our trip to Maila which was made really special by the friendliness of the staff at Notos Heights. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandyB301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Great place in the centre but you still need a car for the fit good walking quiet everything you want but nowhere near any noise or noisy roads great access to motorway and a drive to Heraklion is a must and it’s great cafe scene and shopping

Room tip: First class accommodation
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosHotelApts, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Notos Heights Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Hilda,
We really appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia.
Regards,
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This a very nice hotel comparing price and quality... the pool is better than many others we saw in downtown Malia and the staff is very nice and friendly. Just a few minutes walking from the old town where there are a lot of nice restaurants. The best place to relax on a quiet atmosphere being at the same time close to the turist life of Malia.

Room tip: Choose the building next to the pool with elevators
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bilbaolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosHotelApts, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Notos Heights Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest ,
We really appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia.
Regards,
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This is my 8th stay a this lovely family run hotel just a 5min walk from the old town with its fabulous restaurants. Idea for families with older children and groups not looking for the party scene. I would suggest a hotel on the ‘Mail Strip’!

The rooms this year have been completely renovated in the ‘Mini Suite’ Category.
I would definitely suggest bagging one of these rooms.

The breakfast is served outside by the spacious pool area with luxurious sun loungers ( padded, wide and wooden!).

Will be again soon!

Thank you again

Richard London

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Soho_travel_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosHotelApts, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Notos Heights Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay!
We are very glad that you enjoyed it and can't wait to see you again!
Kindest Regards,
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel it is in a quiet location of Malia and a walk into the old town. Lovely room, view over the swimming pool, staff friendly always happy to ensure customer satisfaction.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueO241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotosHotelApts, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Notos Heights Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Sue ,
Thank you a lot for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest here in Malia.
Regards,
Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews