We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
238
39
12
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
39
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely marina windows closed beautiful hotel party area private pool rooms are comfortable old town quiet location perfect holiday hotel room cleaned every day malia strip maria noise sunbeds clubs greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We loved everything about this place. Maria the owner is AZAMAING. Every little thing we need she made sure to help with, from the moment we made the booking and untill we left. She was always a msg away. She help us with great recommendations. The rooms are amazling clean. We had a 2 bed room with a private pool. Will defenatly come back!!!!

Room tip: We took a 2 bed room with a private pool. AMAZING.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yarden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Overall a very nice stay even only for one night. The Suite was very spacious, with contemporary design and very clean. The bed was really comfortable. Quiet location although we stayed in August. Private swimming pool is a plus but it is small. Private Parking area also available.

The location is the only thing which was challenging, since there is no signage on the street to help you find the Hotel.

We will come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vas_Vasiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

SunVillage Boutique hotel came highly recommended and rightly so. This family run hotel provides a perfect holiday atmosphere close to the beach, close to Malia old centre and even closer to the more lively party area!
The family succeed in making you very welcome from day one. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. The rooms and the entire hotel are nicely decorated with quaint little details giving it a special cachet. There are also 4 studios available with their own swimming pool guaranteeing your privacy.
Having said that the main pool area is also very quiet with ample room and plenty of sun beds. With people going of to the beach at different times of the day the pool area provides a level of privacy which cannot be found in bigger hotels.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, from the cleaners to the night guard. There are drinks and snacks available at the hotel bar/reception area with plenty of delicious homegrown fruit and vegetables offered free of charge.
A holiday that ranks high in our top charts!
A big thank you to SunVillage Malia

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ronnym989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Sun village hotel is a very nice hotel. One of three in the area which are of top quality and reasonable priced.. would definitely return here again as; its very close to Malia strip, restaurants and the beach is minutes walk. The rooms are nicely done and checking inn was smooth!! The staff at Sun village boutique hotel are very lovely as a family run business and never fails to disappoint. Thank you for my stay.
Tip: visit old Greece village if you want local food cooked at its finest.10 - 15 mins drive.

1.San Georgio
2.Milos

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Adventurer807539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel last year and returned again last week. It was perfect, the room beautiful and Marina was as helpful as ever. Very well looked after and we can’t wait to come back! Thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CKW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews