We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunVillage Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SunVillage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent 4 nights in SunVillage in June 2012 and loved it. The room was quiet, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel location was excellent. The pool was very clean with plenty of space and sunbeds. The bar is a great place to relax... Overall great Hotel. Loved Marina and her family!!! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    33
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
111
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Fantastic .... Never thought of malia to stay in before as have family in chania but wanted to visit spinalonga this trip so thought I'd give malia a go ... So glad we did .. It was not what I expected !! This hotel is loverly perfect location for everything !! A little oasis of calm ... 5 mins flat walk to a very large sandy beach and 2 mins walk to some loverly resterants ... Try petrino's just round the corner for traditional Greek or for something special short walk into town try Drossia on the cross roads ... Fab cocktails , brasserie for great pizza ... Back to sunvillage brilliant stay thankyou Maria & Marina from the 2 English girls ... And to couples ask marina about her speacial room !!! Defo will be going back 10 / 10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have just returned from a 12 day stay at the Sun Village. This is close to the strip but far away enough to be very quiet at night time. The location was superb. Maria, Marina and her family were absolutely amazing and did everything they possibly could to make our stay as amazing as possible - nothing was too much trouble). The room was spacious, clean and very stylish. All in all great value for money and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 5 has an amzing new bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Located near to the beach access, but far enough away from all of the noise of motor bikes and bars. The room was nicely decorated, spacious, and clean.
The pool looked very nice, but we preferred just walking to the beach.
The feel of sun village was very chilled out and relaxed. A nice oasis to head back to after spending all day on the Malia beach! Would recommend this to others, especially if you plan on staying more than a few days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crodriguez717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

the best place for holidays!!!! Friendly people, nice rooms nice swimming pool clean and near to the beach

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank komninou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My partner and I had booked a week all inclusive in Crete but decided to visit Malia and stay at this amazing hotel for one night - meeting our brother and sister in law who were also staying here for the weekend. Everything was just PERFECT, rooms were very special and even small details had been carefully thought out. I would definitely stay again and hope to again soon... If you are visiting Malia - BOOK THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorchaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I had never been to Malia before and i wanted to go a getaway with my friends and family. what we really liked about this hotel was the fact it was really close to both the beach and the nightlife hence really easy to please both the kids and the adults.

the rooms are all really pretty! i almost felt like stealing a few bits of furniture hehe . everything is clean and tidy to a very high standard.

The lady on reception is really helpful when we wanted advice on things to do in Malia.

i would very much reccomend this unique gem in the heart of Crete.

i shall be booking my flights again in july !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.3 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.5 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Drossia Palms Hotel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
Philoxenia Hotel Malia
#17 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danelis Apartments
Danelis Apartments
#11 of 95 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunVillage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunVillage Boutique Hotel

Property: SunVillage Boutique Hotel
Address: Panagia, Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Malia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SunVillage Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is situated approximately 5 km from Hersonissos and 28 km East of the Heraklion International Airport in the center of Malia. The quiet and friendly atmosphere attracts families and couples alike. Here you will find an excellent location within a naturally beautiful environment. The warm Aegean Sea is literally steps away from your apartment door. Room facilities: Each apartment has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, refrigerator, safe deposit box and air conditioning. The two balconies provide the visitor scenic views of the beach, mountain, and/or complex swimming pool. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Children under the age of 2 years stay free. This establishment is also pet friendly. Complex: Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, massage facilities, and a snack bar. A wide screen television at the bar allows customers to enjoy their favorite shows or sports. Billiards and BBQ facilities are also available. The complex garden provides views of butterflies and lemon trees. Free parking and WiFi is provided to all guests. Malia: After a delicious meal, you can take a walk to the old town of Malia taking in the beauty of this quaint village. Malia also offers a wide variety of activities such as go carts, tennis courts, mini-golf, and bowling all within walking distance from Sun Village. To experience Greek culture, Malia’s palace ruins provide a glimpse into our rich history. In the evenings, Malia nightlife includes nightclubs, tavernas, and bars within walking distance of Sun Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your SunVillage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunvillage Malia Emmanouil Tsagaraki Hotel Malia
SunVillage Boutique Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing