We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 4 Seasons Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
4 Seasons Hotel
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've just come back from there went june the 18th for 2 weeks with one of the girls it was a excellent holiday, really enjoyed. its not that far from the strip as we first thought it was going to be. would definitely recommend this hotel if you want friendly staff and a good laugh..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    3
    10
    7
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

all i can say is wow.

this hotel, and malia are so amazing

we arrived ( group of 7 of us, mixed boys and girls) at 5 malia time in the mornin, we were all shatterd and wanted to sleep. we waited half an hour to check in and then we were told we had to go to the bar ( 24 HOUR BAR!! ) for a welcome drink.
my room was right next to reception so we all chucked our cases in there and went to the bar.

This is were our holiday started.

we got 4 free shots of sambuca each, and because we were the last ones in the bar we had to all turn around lay with our heads on the bar and we had half a bottle of vodka poured down our necks between 6 of us, it was CRAZY and safe to say we stayed in the bar got hammerd and completley forgot how tired we were!!.

the reps were amazin, more life best mates, but they do try and rip you off with the packages, you have to remeber they have a job to do and to be fair we haggled down to 200 euros and it did save us buying tickets all week.

the whole atmosphere of the hotel was insane and just amazing, the the bar guys aris and spiros are the funniest nicest blokes you will meet in the hotel. free drinks all round if u no how to have a laugh and a joke with them. the secuirty guy is also so funny and such a nice bloke none of them are bad like some people say they are. if you dont wanna pay for anything then dont break anything!! use your own towels and it will all be good.

the strip is brilliant i suggest banana club is amazing and so is bar one. loved zig zag and the silent rave at candi is amazinggg.

you WILL meet so many people and probably end up breaking into smaller groups ( if you go into a big group) and just having amazing times with new people! everyone at the hotel speaks and you make so many mates and the last night of your holiday ( normally tuesdays) they take everyone from the hotel on a huge 4 seasons holiday night!.

there is also a resturant directly opposite the hotel, they are always dead but go there! we got a huge fish bowl of sambuca cocktail after our meal for free! i also would say go to the beach to see sunrise! we did it a few times n its wicked bein in the see with ur mates at 6 am!

the rooms were basic, and the one next to reception were i stayed was abit of a dive, but it had a bed shower n thats all you need. we had 2 others rooms which were wicked n had balconys by the pool and we always had pre partys out there!

i would recommend this hotel, and malia as a whole, to anyway who is looking for a 18 -30 holiday. i WILL 1000% be going back to malia this year in july , best place ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mattwilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Four Seasons in Malia, August 2012. It was our first holiday abroad together, and we were very hesitant as we booked with Club 18-30, however, surprisingly, we enjoyed every minute of our holiday, and are considering to go back again next summer. We stayed in a studio apartment, away from the main building, our whole apartment was very clean, and very spacious. The sheets were white, which to me was a bonus, because you can't hide dirt on white bed sheets! I was very surprised by the cleanliness of the room after reading some very bad reviews on here myself. The staff in the Four Seasons are very helpful, and very friendly, we did not find the owner of the hotel intimidating whatsoever. We chose not to go for Air Conditioning, and we did not feel under threat because of our decision, it was actually a better idea because the temperatures fell quite dramatically at night time, and personally I don't feel the need for Air Con, you hardly need it during the day because you should be out enjoying the sun. The beach is a bit of a walk away, but it is the best place to get the most of the sun, my boyfriend and I walked to the beach everyday and didnt actually spend any days around the pool at the hotel. The beach is lovely, and clean, however there is some men who own sunbeds on the beach and they can be a bit pushy to begin with but you soon get used to them, and if you purchase a sunbed on the beach they are very accomodating with getting you ashtrays, cleaning your sunbed etc. Back to the hotel: Do not be put off by the 24hr bar, although there is a great party atmosphere, most people cannot party all night so there is peace to sleep. Whilst in Malia, we barely seen any partygoers, they go out really late at night and dont wake until afternoon, so if you are not in for a weeks worth of partying then it is an ideal and cheap spot to go. I really dont think my review does the Four Seasons enough justice whatsoever, but it is a brilliant place to stay, and Malia is a beautiful place also, so enjoy your stay, and be safe, especially on the roads!! x

Room Tip: Go for the Studio Apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 679LouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The 4 seasons is amazing and so is Malia. This hotel is one of the biggest I've stayed at in Malia... which means there is constantly a buzzin party atmosphere!! The rooms were all very spacious.. some more modern than others and all with a sink, fridge, hobs ect. Yes you have to pay extra for a save and air con but it is like that everywhere in malia and nearly everywhere in Greece!
This is perfect for an 18-30's holiday, close to the start of the strip (5 min walk), supermarket is liturally a 10 second walk and the beach is about 25 min walk, but the pool is nice enough to stay around during your holiday.
Kelly, the cook, makes a gorgeous full english! hehe George makes amazing pizza and pasta which is definately addictive!! BBQ nyt is on a wednesday and is definately worth it!! Its all you can eat, so you can get as much as you like! (the potatoes and burgers are YUMMY!!) you also get unlimited free wine.. not the nicest of tastes but it defo does the job!! Then they do drinking games after and all the new arrivals from the tuesday nyt get to meet each other which is great! The alcohol which is served at the hotel bar is all strong and you get lots of free shots! This is a 24 hour bar and there is always a great atmosphere whether its 10pm or 5am!
One thing that really annoys me about some of these reviews is that people are complaining for bein charged for damages. If you damage someone else's property you obviously have to pay for it! Have respect for other peoples things and dont break anything and you will not have to pay for it... SIMPLE. Yes there is a rule that you cannot be loud around the back of the hotel after a certain time... this is just to show some respect to the greek neighbours and for anyone who does want to catch a few hours sleep at the hotel... there is a 24 hour bar which plays loud music all night long and you can be as loud as you want in there. The security guard is there for your own safety so just respect what he asks and you will get on great!
I would not buy ALL the things from the 18-30's reps as it is a big chunk of your spending money gone as soon as you get there! The only thing I would definately say to do is the Booze cruise.

I had the best time of my life here and wil hopefully be back next year!! So many memories.. Love you all... Van, Kat, Niki, Kelly, Aris, Spiros, George, Armando xxx

Room Tip: 3rd floor in the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidays049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed at 4seasons middle of september with 2 friends, on arrival we met kat who informed us of rules and what she expected from us and what we could expect from the hotel.
our room was on third floor, it was lovely, recently refurbished, spacious and clean for us 3 girls sharing. on arrival we had our rep meeting then went downstairs for our arrival drink and we also got pizza which i thought was a really nice gesture. the hotel wasnt majorly busy but busy enough.
if you buy breakfast you get a sunlounger all day for free, otherwise you pay 5 euro a day, food is basic but for us that was what we were looking for. the 1 euro slice of pizza was a great somach filler for starting off your night. the small restauran across the road does great food for cheap too highly recommended.
the hotel bar staff were lovely and entertaining aswell, drink deals and sambuca shots/vodka slushes definetely holiday maker and gets your right in the mood to go out.
the walk to the hotel was a bit of a treck but when drunk it flies in. i recommend a blue dolphin to walk home with!
the hotel let ppl from outside to come in to the bar which is good if you want to socialise,further as it is a 24 hour bar, there is a security guard who stays around the bar which makes you feel that bit safer in the hotel.
the only downside i had to the hotel was the prices for items if you break anything so word of advice be careful!
on arrival they take your passports from you and you only get them back on day of departure once room has been inspected, as imagined your scared incase you get charged so we kep money aside just incase but we were lucky we didnt incur any charges.
overall id recommend this hotel as we found it really good especially for the money we paid, the staff were friendly and looked out for you aswell.there was some great people who were there and helped make the holiday what it was! we booked up again for next year the day after we got back! :) xxx

Room Tip: ask for third floor with pool view, lively hotel wherever your going to get a room as 18-30s
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

we went in july 2012 for 2 weeks and we had a good holiday but the room was a tip. we were put in a room which was dangerous enough to get to when sober nevermind with a few drinks! when we arrived, there were hairs all over the floor. definitely hadn't been cleaned. the floor wasnt cleaned for the whole 2 weeks we were there. we had ants crawling through the wall all over the worktop and all over the floor! it was meant to be 'self catering' but we had one pot, a pasta drainer and no utensils! the 1st 3 nights we got told off for sitting on the balcony chatting and playing music after 11 when we weren't even loud. was ridiculous! you have to walk to your room in complete silence or you are told to be quiet! the security man with dark hair is a right perv! the hotel is a good 30 min walk from the beach. the bar staff were nice 1st week but not so nice 2nd! the manager is fine aslong as u don't break anything and you stay on his good side! wouldn't recommend malia for 2 weeks- bit repetitive, but good for one week. request a room above the reception as they are nicer than rooms in the further away buildings. definitely recommend the silent disco in candy for a gd night out!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EmmaT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malia hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just back from Malia and had an amazibng holiday :)

Hotel is great and all the staff are lovely. Management very pleasant and the bar staff are fab..Really get u in the party mood. Didnt eat much of the hotel food but what I ate was good. George's pizza however are amazing :) 1euro a slice or 5 euro a pizza..Only problem with hotel was the cleaning of our room.. Towels n bedding changed after 4 days, as was bins yuk.. Bathroom had a once over wipe and all floors brushed once i think.. Back of furniture the floors were so dirty and our balcony was dirty when we got there and never cleaned once.. This didnt spoil out holiday but its important to have cleanliness while away...

Pool area nice but small, but still had fun..Music played throughout the day and every1 just having a good time..
Bar area and toliets very clean and nice
10-15min walk to start of strip and at least 20mins to beach... No big deal to us :)..
Old village has 2 lovely places to eat, which are only 5 minutes away from hotel.. Toto Lotto and St Georgias..

Being end of season the hotel was quieter than normal, but not dead.. Still plenty of people there and i actually prefered it wasnt mega busy.. Met some great people here and we all had a great time :)

Big hello to all the staff..U all know who u r..U made our holiday great thank u..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malia hotels
0.0 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.0 mi away
Dionysos Studios
Dionysos Studios
#1 of 19 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ikaros Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Creta Mar-Gio
Creta Mar-Gio
#17 of 78 in Malia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Seasons Hotel

Property: 4 Seasons Hotel
Address: Malia, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Malia
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-5 min from the main road(bars clubs) and 20 mins from the beach. The whole hotel is decorated to a high standard, the reception, bar and lounge areas are all in different hues of cream which gives it a very sophisticated look. The bar and lounge area is air conditioned and very cool an ideal place to relax away from the sun or in the evenings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Malia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing