We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
50
16
2
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
16
2
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar play music late check plenty of sunbeds clean rooms security guard pool strip holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have had one-week holiday in this location, but unfortunately, at my arrival at the property, I have received a two nights accomodation in a nearby hotel ( not at the pre-paid standards!), together with other three German tourists...the reason: all the rooms are booked! We have also booked the rooms, and they were paid by our travel agency from Muenchen! Overbooking is a bad habit in this location! The receptionist was extremely rude and offensive with me, saying: What do you want now baby (???), to build for you a new hotel?.......I have been never ever welcomed in such a way in a hotel!
For the rest of our holiday (5 days) we have received the pre-paid studios with air-conditioning facilities as a bonus. The conditions were good, but this incident has spoiled our holiday. These are the real facts, if you take the risk... you will see if you are lucky or not, considerring the overbooking.
I will NEVER go back in this location!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mona121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We are just back home from Malia Crete. We stayed 3 nights at the Vegina studios Apt. We were 2 adults and one Child on family vaction. It was the best vacation . The Facility is very clean . The staff are very very nice , runs by a nice family. They take care of you the minute you step in. The pool is beautiful with high maintenance. Basic rooms clean and cossy. No TV. close to the main street and to all attractions restaurants.
Close to the beach in walking distance. We dentally recommend !!!..

Room tip: Ask for a pool view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anatst546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We came as a girls holiday to Malia In July 2016. Verginas is situated really close to the strip but its not noisy or loud at all. There is security there 24/7 which made us feel very safe as a group of girls. The location is perfect, about a 5 minute walk to the beach and plenty of shops and restraunts nearby. The pool is gorgeous and Manos at the bar is always there if you need a hand with anything!! The rooms are all unique with fabulous quotes on the walls and cute little cushions. Air con and a safe are included in the rooms and also free wifi. Literally nothing negative to be said about Verginas, would defo come back :)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We visited vergina studios with my wife and our 10 months baby. The service we received from the staff of the hotel - especially Manos - was exceptional !! They were eager to answer all of our questions, suggest places to go for swimming and dining and they even brought us food for our baby from the market !! Apart from the hospitality, I would recommend this hotel for the very nice and well maintained surrounding areas; the pool and the pool bar was really a place to relax. The main street with all restaurants, bars and clubs is only a stone's throw away. Strongly recommended!! Would stay there again for sure!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Don't be deceived by some of the older reviews on here, after a recent stay with a group of friends I can safely say it's the worst place I have ever stayed at. This is a review of the both the rooms we had as our group stayed in two separate ones. First of all the showers are inadequate and do not work properly, also we came to the room to see that the room had not been made up properly with one bed having no sheet or pillow and it took us a while for these items to be put in the room! The staff were constantly rude and very derogatory towards us, also the manager lied to a room next door saying we had made a noise complaint toward them when we had not. You would think being so cheap and right around the corner from the strip (literally 30 seconds away) they would not mind some pre drinking in the rooms however constantly groups were being told off for excess noise it even grew to the extent of us having no music on and all sitting around a table inside of our room as we were told we were not allowed out onto out baloney as we made the place look "untidy". However the place does have some benefits such as location for lads/girls holiday as it's very close to the strip, despite this there are many other hotels literally a further 10 seconds down the road. Also the pool area was the best part of the hotel, all in all not worth your money

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Areviewer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews