We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in the Moselle Valleys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We Stayed here as part of the shearings christmas markets tour and we really liked this hotel,our room was big and spacious and the bathroom was lovely with a warm powerful shower.
The bed was comfy and the room was nice and warm and very clean,it was a nice touch having the radio in the room and we had this on whenever we were in the room
Lift was definitely small and could just about fit 2 of you and your suitcases in and no more.
Very quiet hotel at night,breakfasts were good and dinners nice and substantial,also you must try the green tea from here,was yummy!
The Moselle Valley is a beautiful part of germany and we got to see a lot of this on one of our excursions.
Would we return? Oh Yes!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerald-shimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was the second of three hotels on a Shearings German Christmas Markets trip. Arrived early evening and the registration process was problem free and slick. The room was at the front of the hotel with a balcony (not much use in Dec but nice in the summer). The room wasn't huge but adequate, clean and tidy. There is a nice bar area but with up to 52 people all trying to get a drink before dinner it became a bit chaotic. The dinners were good and included a salad bar. Breakfast was the buffet type and things did tend to get low and weren't replenished very quick especially the second morning when the croissants ran out and there weren't anymore! Staff were very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simatsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Were given a room in the annexe with single glazed windows and thin cotton curtains. No balcony on front of annexe. The main hotel is double glazed. No carpet, just bare wooden floor, room was cold although we were given a portable radiator for our second night which was warmer. Annexe stairwell registered zero celcius (thermometer on top floor). Second night was disturbed 3 times by a man continually shouting "Hello" or "Arlo" and clashing the back door and the door onto the main street - which was not locked. It was quite frightening in the dead of night and could have been a local drunk. Possibly was the owner's elderly relative who lives on the top floor of the annexe. No phone in the room so if anything had happened we could not phone reception. No time to mention this to Hotel next morning but did inform our coach driver. Breakfast adequate and dinner for 2 nights was reasonable. Will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid the annexe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Oops I Did it Again!
No, No, I am not Britney spears, I am a very satisfied client who booked again "Boemers Moselland Hotel". So you can see, whatever Spears meant, I can do it even bettter. Because choosing for Boemers is choosing for dedicated service, well equiped clean rooms. It's like feeling coming home. Next year I will do it again. And I am sure: whatever Obama meant, you also can do it. A serious recommendation!
Jacques van der Sanden, Belgium.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesvanderSanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this hotel and cannot fault our stay in any way.
The room was a nice size with a good sized private balcony. It was clean and well decorated and kept clean during our stay.

The food was great, even when traveling with someone on a very restrictive special diet. The menu provided was tasty and imaginative.

This is not an ideal hotel if you speak no German, the owners speak good English as did one of the team, Maren, who really helped us out when my limited German was exhausted. Part of a foreign holiday for me is experiencing the culture and the language and I enjoy trying to improve my German over the holiday by trying to speak the language and we had some fun with the team getting the message across to one another. We did share our table with non-English speakers but that didn’t bother us at all.

The location is also fantastic. Alf is a quiet and secluded spot with the railway on the other side of the river. The railway was easily accessible for excursions via a short walk and a regular passenger ferry. The only downside to this was Alf has no small supermarket or bank machine.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from it all in a beautiful part of Germany. The hotel was incredibly welcoming and we will definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner G, Inhaber at Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Diane and Dave Thank you for your review
We are happy to be able to be your host
and are delighted that you enjoyed it good for us.
We hope you had a nice ride home
and everyday life has not caught up to you quickly.
On a hopefully healthy reunion here with us
the lovely Alf on the Moselle.
your
Sonja and Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Hotel located in small village Alf. Location of the hotel quite good. Reception, restaurant and rooms looks clean and nice. We were on peak time, so there were a lot of young staff. When we tried to check in receptionist even didn't try to ask us whether we understand German... After few minutes of fluent German explanations about dinner possibilities, other things, we few times asked to speak in English and it was a big problem for him... The same situation with waitress in restaurant... Although we reserved certain table for dinner, and several times informed that we were coming for sure, we found empty table, when we came. All tables around were covered with white tablecloths, except ours. We felt ignored. And only after telling that we will leave this place, if they behave like this, they began to treat us similar than other local guests who were sitting around us. Overall the food was good, but quite expensive comparing with other restaurants we visited next day.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank GintautasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Was a part of the reunion listed below and have to say the service was really outstanding. Was expecting a little more German cuisine but the food that was served was excellent. There is no room phone, but based upon its location and the "function" of the hotel, one probably isn't needed. The only thing really needing attention is the lone elevator as it sometimes takes numerous attempts to move to another floor. The entire staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help....even staying a bit late each night while we sat on the patio. Only addition I might suggest they add is a ceiling fan to the rooms to assist in moving air....they can be a bit on warm side even in the cooler evenings. Great time, great location and would highly recommend this hotel for travelers along the Mosel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer4whlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alf
6.1 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
7.3 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
224 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Zell
Hotel Schloss Zell
#3 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
7.3 mi away
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue
Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevu...
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
305 reviews
2.1 mi away
WeinBergHotel Nalbach Reil/Mosel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

Address: Ferdinand-Remy-Str. 27, 56859 Alf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Alf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Price Range: $93 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boemers Mosellandhotell, a superior hotel is beautifully situated in the idyllic wine village of Alf on the Moselle. Not far from the bustling centers Cochem / Mosel, Zell / Mosel and Bernkastel-Kues. The categories of country-house rooms range from the straightforward standard to spacious suites. In all rooms you can use the free Wi-Fi access. The fine cuisine is imaginative. Fresh local products are a constant companion: from the rich buffet breakfast on the sun terrace over the 4-course gourmet menus to varied a la carte specialties in the stylish restaurant. The hotel bar offers a selection of the best wines and beers of the region is open from noon to late at night. In all Boemers Mosellandhotel- packages, free entry is already included in the Eifel mountain spa in neighboring spa town of Bad-Bertrich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing