We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the weekend”
Review of Hotel Idingshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Idingshof
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bramsche
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Like last year we went to this hotel because of the good central location between lots of nice golfcourses. But unlike last year it was not as good. Although the rooms are fine with a good shower and good beds, diner was a bit disapointing. It was not realy fresh. Also the service was as if they didn't know what to do or in which order (first food and then they asked what to drink).
But I must say that breakfast was very nice and with enough choice for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrtbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idingshof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. We very much regret that the dinner has not met your expectations. For this we apologize. We will take your feedback as an opportunity to check the quality of food and service. Sincerely ... Hoffmann family + team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

The room is a little bit outdated...and so is the hotel.
No WIFI, it was offline.
Location is okey when you have a car.
Public transport nightmare.
The breakfast great with a very handsome girl....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had one night on the way, we enjoyed a dinner and breakfast in adition. Food and service was great, parking free. The rooms felt a litle basic, but comfortable enough. The hiking and outdoors activities in the area looks nice, if we pass here again we'll stop a day to explore. All in all this hotel is a good value and a frindly place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osloboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased that you felt at home with us. See you soon at the IDINGSHOF Hotel & Restaurant. Best regards ... The Hoffmann family + team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Having read the reviews on here we were looking forward to visiting this hotel, but were left bitterly disappointed. Admittedly one of our biggest issues was temporary but others are more permanent.

I was slightly concerned when getting to our room to discover a large hole in the wall just outside our room door, but didn't think too much of it.

On entering our room we discovered the double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together. On querying with reception I was told all their double beds are like this. Since this was our last holiday prior to having a baby we wanted something romantic, and having a large gap between 2 beds isn't it. It certainly didn't make for a comfortable nights sleep.

We then decided to explore the hotel and look for the spa area. It involved trekking up and down several flights of stairs to a part of the hotel that looked like it had been shut down for the winter. It was freezing cold and very dark. We discovered that we would have to get some tokens from the reception to use the whirlpool. Arriving back at reception, a different receptionist to the 1 that checked us in complained that we had failed to fill in a check in form. I pointed out I wasn't asked to but still got told off and harassed as I filled in each line. How friendly!!!!! We then asked for tokens for the whirlpool only to be told these were pay extra and not included for hotel guests. Only the sauna that had been turned off was free to use. This isn't exactly how the leaflet in the bedroom or on the website describes things, very misleading.

The following morning at 7.45am we were woken to load banging and hammering. I opened the door to our room to discover workmen making the hole in the wall bigger. So much for a relaxing getaway being woken so early. To get to breakfast involved climbing over a pile of rubble, buckets of plaster and several tools, plus a builder. Heading downstairs we were greeted by even more builders and detritus to have to clamber past. Given how empty the hotel was, I had to wonder why we were put in a room right next to this mess when there must have been plenty of other rooms no where near it.

We queried things with the receptionist and she merely said it was planned construction and seemed shocked that we'd find 7.45am early. We got no apology at all.

People should also be wary of relying on the internet PC in the lobby area. It has been blocked from accessing several websites as JAVA appears to have been switched off. This meant it was impossible to do common tasks such as check email with Hotmail, AOL or Googlemail accounts.

The only small saving grace of the hotel was a very nice breakfast.

Whilst the building work is unlikely to affect anyone else thinking of staying here, people should note that the double beds are singles pushed together and non of the leisure facilities are included, except the sauna.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank exmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food - we thought the breakfast was outstanding. Only one slight complaint - we had a room over the kitchen area and we were disturbed during the night by some kind of machinery or fan which appeared to come on intermittently. However, next time we would ask for a different room because we would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdwatcherhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very excited about it. See you soon at the IDINGSHOF Hotel & Restaurant. Best regards ... The Hoffmann family + team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das muss nun jeder für sich entscheiden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mosial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel auf dem Land: mit landwirtschaft bedingen Geräuschen muß gerechnet werden, Kühe, Traktoren
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramsche
1.2 mi away
Akzent Hotel Surendorff
Akzent Hotel Surendorff
#2 of 4 in Bramsche
35 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Lingemann
Hotel Lingemann
#1 of 1 in Wallenhorst
67 reviews
9.6 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Alfsee Piazza Hotel
Alfsee Piazza Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rieste
20 reviews
10.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
#8 of 23 in Osnabruck
274 reviews
10.3 mi away
advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Idingshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Idingshof

Address: Buehrener Esch 1 | 49565 Bramsche, 49565 Bramsche, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bramsche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bramsche
Price Range: $100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Idingshof 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Idingshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing