We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent food and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Polisina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ochsenfurt
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We decided to stay here before heading on to Dresden. It is a wonderful property with an indoor pool and sauna. We gave their restaurant a try and it was delicious too! Extremely helpful staff too!

Rooms are a little older and not as posh but very comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for the sign that says "Polisina" and turn, it does not give the full name of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there just one night to split long journey into two parts. Although our navigation couldn't find address we didn't have any problems with getting there. The hotel is relatively close to highway, between Ochsenfurt and Markbreit. You just need to follow the arrows from the main road between both towns.
The hotel has big parking, restaurant, nice swimming pool and sauna.
In the restaurant choice wasn't too big but the food was tasty and quite cheap (much cheaper than in the Netherlands where we leave). Menu was in German, but the staff can explain it on request. Breakfast was in buffet form with good selection of food.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The most of them speak English (not fluently but sufficient for standard services). If needed, they can quickly find someone who speaks better English.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: המלון קרוב לווירצבורג המון כפרים עם המון מסעדות בסביבה וכמובן נהר המיין
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamers aan de campingplaats zijn rustig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank atzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turmzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ochsenfurt
0.9 mi away
Gasthof zum Baren Hotel & Restaurant Ochsenfurt
2.6 mi away
Hotel Loewen
Hotel Loewen
#1 of 1 in Marktbreit
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
#1 of 1 in Frickenhausen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.9 mi away
Gasthof Kauzen
Gasthof Kauzen
#3 of 4 in Ochsenfurt
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Goldener Stern
#4 of 4 in Ochsenfurt
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Polisina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Polisina

Address: Marktbreiter Str. 265, 97199 Ochsenfurt, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Landidyll Wald und Sporthotel Polisina)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Ochsenfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ochsenfurt
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Polisina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our multiple award-winning 3 Star Superior Hotel is set in a Franconian Country Estate, directly bordering a bird and countryside protection area. The Best Western® Hotel Polisina is a Franconian Gem where you will find 83 guest rooms, 6 of which are studios. No matter if in traditional Franconian or contemporary style, all rooms are equipped with total comfort in mind. Our location overlooking the River Main Valley, near the UNESCO world Heritage Cities of Wurzburg and Rothenburg-on-Tauber and the center of beautiful Franconian Wine country, offers a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Polisina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing