We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a shorter than planned one night stay on our return to the UK from Italy, cut short due to our car breaking down in Switzerland. However, even though we arrived at 1.00 in the morning Anne greeted us with a warm welcome and a cold beer. The room was comfortable and spacious and easily slept 4, the bathroom clean and huge. Next morning we had a large breakfast outside on a sunny terrace. Sadly we had no time to explore the area but will return one day for a longer stay and will have no hesitation in booking the Language Guesthouse.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a stop there for a night just to divide the long journey and were too exhausted to get the best of the place. However, we found a very kind and helpful hostess that gave us precious pieces of advice about the surroundings (typical restaurants, walking routes...) and did her best to make us a nice and convenient stay. Maybe try her German immersion programme that really sounds interesting and relevant

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very nice room with a balcony where grapes were hanging - our 1 yo daughter took the advantage of tasting them :) Frau Kowalski was very nice hostess and the breakfast was good. The bathroom was shared with others but it was extraordinarily nice and clean. We had a nice day nearby in a family-zoo which had no entry-fee - the kids loved the playgrounds and the animals :) Vielen Dank!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Anne was amazing! After a delayed flight and a missed train, Anne waited up for me until after midnight to greet me with a smiling face and a positive attitude. She even helped direct the cabbie to the local ATM for tip and cash payment. Her house was beautiful and in a great location - very close to both bus and train stops. The room was very cozy and private, and the bathroom was huge and had excellent natural lighting. Anne made it a point to make a delicious breakfast for me each morning, including many regional baked goods and local specialty meats (she even served homemade grape jelly made from local grapes). Anne had a great personality and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about education, learning styles and culture. I would definitely visit with her again! Anne even went above and beyond the call of duty and researched routes and directions for me on multiple occasions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's a very cosy and warm place to be in, when you're looking for a relaxing trip in the German countryside. The surrounding area is nice to hike and the people are really friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast with the landlady and I appreciated how she took the time to prepare the food and drinks for us. I really like the face that Anne took the time to get to know us and talk to us and we even had help to practice our German. Would like to visit again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GohJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

My travelling companion and I enjoyed the hospitality and warmth at this b & b. Anne made sure we had everything we needed and was helpful with directions, suggestions and transport information. We hired bicycles locally and had a marvellous day following the tracks through orchards, vineyards, along the Rhine and into other small towns. A most beautiful experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Anne was very welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and we learned much about the region while enjoying a leisurely conversation with Anne and her other international guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
0.9 mi away
Hotel Steinbuck
Hotel Steinbuck
#3 of 4 in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kreuz-Post Hotel-Restaurant-Spa
Kreuz-Post Hotel-Restaurant-Spa
#1 of 4 in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zur Achkarrer Krone
Zur Achkarrer Krone
#1 of 1 in Achkarren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Kapuzinergarten Panoramahotel
Kapuzinergarten Panoramahotel
#1 of 4 in Breisach am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Winzerstube
Hotel Winzerstube
#2 of 3 in Ihringen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Rebstock
Landhotel Rebstock
#4 of 4 in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse

Property: Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 5, 79235, Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Language Guesthouse provides 3 B&B rooms and 1 holiday apartment.It is situated in South-Western Germany (Baden-Wuerttemberg) in the small winegrower town Vogtsburg amidst the wine and recreation area 'Kaiserstuhl' not far from Freiburg im Breisgau.In the B&B house you can choose between 1 single/8 sqm, 1 family room/26 sqm (2-4 sleeps) and 1 double/26sqm; the latter is used as a guests’ bedroom only during the high frequented season and weekends; at other times it is available to all guests as a lounge/sitting room with TV, HiFi music set, piano and a house library containing books and parlour games. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse Germany/Vogtsburg Im Kaiserstuhl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing