We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely garden, lovely host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked this lovely hotel from booking.com, the pictures of the hotel on the website just make it looks like a normal hotel, but that's not the truth. The hotel itself is much better than the what it looks like in the pictures.

Our room is spacious with a comfortable couch. Everything is clean and comfortable. The satellite TV offers a wide choice and the lady of the hotel helped us to find a Chinese speaking channel. The hotel has a lovely garden with apple trees. The surroundings are also beautiful.

There's a supermarket beside the hotel and it's easy to get foods and drinks there. Free wifi and free parking is offered by the hotel.

The hosts of the hotel are great and considerate. When I was going to leave the next day, the lady showed me a video to remind me to be careful about the rocks on the corner when driving out.

It's a pity that we just stayed for one night. Hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rhabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vitto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestefan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la grande chambre avec parquet et vue montagne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oohanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfach
3.6 mi away
Landhotel Hirschen
Landhotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Oberwolfach
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
Hotel Kirnbacher Hof
#1 of 7 in Wolfach
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Krone
Hotel Restaurant Krone
#7 of 7 in Wolfach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
Naturparkhotel Adler St. Roman
#1 of 1 in Wolfach - St. Roman
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Schilli
Hotel Garni Schilli
#3 of 7 in Wolfach
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kurgarten-Hotel
Kurgarten-Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wolfach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach

Address: Kreuzbergstrasse 26, 77709 Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wolfach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Price Range: $79 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing