We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, relaxed, great ski and great food!”
Chalet Himalaya skiing high and snow sure in Peisey Vallandry Les Arcs Paradiski
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Himalaya skiing high and snow sure in Peisey Vallandry Les Arcs Paradiski
Outdoor hot tub for 8 persons on huge sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet Himalaya skiing high and snow sure in Peisey Vallandry Les Arcs Paradiski
Outdoor hot tub for 8 persons on huge sun deck
Swedish Sauna with massage treatments available in your room
Chalet Himalaya sleeping maximum 19 people 250m from the local ski lift
Breakfast bar serving continental breakfasts with a fresh hot option every day
View from the terrace of chalet Himalaya sleeping 18
2300m at the top of the Peisey Vallandry domaine - fantastic groomed pistes
Wonderfully affordable dining on the piste - great mountain views
Chalet Himalaya available for summer lakes and mountains in the Vanoise National Park
Peisey Village at 1350m makes it a great summer activity holiday destination
Summer availability self catered from 1500€ for up to 18 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mel B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed, great ski and great food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we've been, the chalet is clean, comfortable & spacious, the food was excellent and both us & the children were made to feel very welcome, we like it so much that we've already booked our third trip!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmoshphere
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neal p
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful chalet and even more wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Chalet Himalaya was a fantastic base for our ski trip. Right from the off we were greeted at the airport and had private transfers straight to out front door which meant no waiting around at the airport and a speedy transfer. The chalet itself was beautiful and well kitted out. Having the hottub was a joy & the fire is huge. The rooms themselves were of a very high quality with good quality sheets and fantastic showers in the bathrooms, which makes all the difference either end of the day.

There was cake/tea/coffee waiting for us every day when we came in from the slopes and a different breakfast and fantastic 4 course meal every evening (including lots of cheese!!!). I would encourage anybody thinking about staying at Himalaya not to worry about the location: the lifts up to Plan Peisey are only 5-10 mins away and skiis/boots can be left at the top of the lift at the 2000 shop. Everything was very of the highest quality and we had no real issues on the trip. But to be honest the most defining part of the trip was the hosts themselves. Kathy and Mark were a really joy to be around right through the week. It felt more like moving into somebodys home than staying at a catered chalet. They took us out to the best parts of the mountain in the daytime and were on hand to give us all the useful little bits of info and tips to make sure we got the most out of our holiday.

Probably the most hospitable hosts I have ever stayed with. Fantastic trip!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCarwardi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Chalet Himalaya”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful chalet. Wonderful food. Wonderful company. Mark and Cathy get it right every time! The kids had such fun learning to ski as well as sledging, using the hot tub and making 'The Ice Dragon' outside the chalet. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, perfect location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a really great location. You can ski to the chair lifts and ski school area so long as there is snow on the path, otherwise it is only a couple of minutes walk. Can also ski back almost to the apartment block door. The apartmant was just right for the 3 of us, and would be great for 4 aswell. More than that might be a little cramped but that is always the way if you have maximum occupancy. The local facilities are just right- supermarket shop, ski hire etc, limited nightlife which is fine for us with a young child.
Overall a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: soft beds
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for your candid review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family ski trip in Peisey Vallandry and found the apartment, village and skiing just to your liking. We hope to be of service to you again and that you will take advantage of booking next year's holiday at this year's price by reserving your preferred date before 31st April. Best wishes Mark and Cathy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Ideally located, clean and very good value. It would be slightly cramped for 6 people but on the other hand, it would be very good value. We enjoyed our stay, had a memorable Christmas and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very good location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very convenient, good value family choice”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Nice ski in ski out apartment. shops and facilities all within a minute or two's walk. Quiet resort, great for young families with easy access to the superb les arcs ski area. Helpful private owners close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close proximity of skiing and shops
Liked least: limited view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath H
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a self catering family holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying at Mark and Cathy's catered Chalet Himalaya for many years and in 2012 we decided to give their self catering apartment a go over February half term 2012.We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 4- 9 and it suited our needs perfectly- perfect location, ski in/ out snow permitting, a stone's throw from the lifts & ski school, ski hire shop, bakery and mini market. Apartment was nice and quiet and had a " family feel" to it.Great take away pizza over the road. Apartment was not huge but was spotlessly clean and was well stocked with kitchen utensils, coffee maker etc. We had a great week and made a return trip in March 2012, and we are looking forward to another visit in January 2013- speaks for itself really! Highly recommended and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted that our apartment is ideally suited for your family ski trip. We continue to enjoy welcoming you back to Peisey Vallandry each year and watching the kids grow and improve their skiing. The big question is how much longer we will be able to keep up with them. They will soon be taking us off piste at this rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing